We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Baymont Inn & Suites Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
500
148
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
500
148
30
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblercookiesice creamthe tanger outlet mallscrapbook retreatkrispy kremeevening dessert barindoor poolnice treatclean roomshot breakfastgreat place to staywafflesgreat pricebiscuits and gravynice breakfaststaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We received a very good rate for the location in comparison to other hotels on the strip. Two beds, breakfast included, and night time snacks (ice cream, cookies, coffee, peach cobbler). The pool is only 3 ft deep, but good enough for my two kids. Only downer is they don't have an outside pool and it's been 95 degrees all week. Staff has been fantastic, especially the woman that works the cafeteria most mornings!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm not a fan of giving poor reviews of hotels, but this is the review I wish I would have read before we stayed.

In Branson, I've stayed in the Best Western on SOHE, Quality Inn on the strip, Holiday Inn Express on Green Mountain, the Radison and Fairfield by WalGreens. The Camden was - by far - the most bland and basic.

Pros: Beds were comfortable. Served breakfast. Good location. Nice TV.

Cons: Rooms were mismatched (we stayed next door to my parents' room and the furniture was completely different in color, make, and content). Breakfast room was cram packed and same breakfast you'll find at the other hotels above. Since our room was on the same floor as the breakfast, the hall always smelled like food. No closet - just a built in metal set of rods to hang clothes on. We had to end up putting clothes in the night stand since our dresser only had 2 drawers (for the 3 of us, staying 5 days). Tiny bathroom. No frills.

In case you're wondering, I would stay at any of those hotels listed above again, but not the Camden.

If you found this review helpful, please consider giving me a thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had great service, the rooms were clean, the help was friendly and located where we could take back roads for the shows to avoid traffic. The breakfast was good enough to eat! I'll go back again. DEW

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love that you gave our hotel FIVE STARS! That is such a wonderful compliment to all of our staff.
Glad to hear that you had great service! Our staff is aware of the importance of great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that they took care of you and your spouse.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the cleanliness and location. A variety of items are offered during our breakfast and evening treats so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were there the last weekend of July, 2014 and even though the hotel was completely booked everything ran smooth, the room was cleaned each day in a timely manner, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The evening ice cream was fabulous! The location is close to the strip, but easy access to the alternate routes to avoid the heavy traffic on the strip. We have stayed here several time and plan on doing so again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Camden for several nights, and I am looking forward to visiting Branson again, just to stay here. The people are very friendly, from the greeting we were given when we first walked in, to the very nice woman who cleaned our rooms. The beds are so comfortable. The mattresses are plush, four pillow on each bed, very clean rooms, nice tv and refrigerator. The showers have great water pressure, and I believe, there is soft water here. Nice breakfast buffet every morning, coffee and water available in the hospitality room 24/7, and cobblers, ice cream and cookies every evening. Our room was 130, right next to the hospitality room, and near the ice and water machines so very convenient. Stay here, you'll love it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, room 130, and is next to the hospitality room, so if you are a coffee drinker, or don't want to walk far for breakfast, this room, and this floor is very easy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickiLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews