We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Friendly employees, clean rooms with mini fridge, great breakfast and late night snacks. Convenient location that is easy to get to using Blue Route. This was our second stay and will definitely stay at Camden Inn our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers! We appreciate your business and love that you chose as when you make a trip to Branson.
We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be clean, the breakfast to be great, and the food variety to be great. Complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both.
You mentioned the location and you are right on. We are located right off of 76; close to all area attractions but the back roads are useful during peak times. If you are a shopper, we are near many shopping opportunities as well.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    141
    26
    8
    1
See reviews for
239
167
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, very helpful. Rooms were immaculate, beds are very comfortable, great continental breakfast served late, and Ice cream every night! Right next to Tanger Outlets for great shopping. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELB52980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed at Camden Inn our past two trips to Branson, Mo. We love the fact we are always greeted with hospitable employees, the facilities are clean and the fact it is a smoke free/pet free place to stay. We also enjoy having a late night snack of cookies, cobblers and ice ream after our shows. The breakfast bar is also very accommodating, especially the Krispy Crème donuts. The fact that it is centrally located to shows and shopping is also a big advantage for us.

Room Tip: We were located in the tower with a room balcony the first trip and in the second building where bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Camden. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Great rooms only thing missing was a coffer pot in the room. But there is one downstairs. We loved the room with the balcony. We will in our future visits stay at the Camden.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
When travelers vacation there is always a risk in choosing a hotel that you have never visited. We are happy that you took a chance on us and that you enjoyed yourself.
It sounds like you enjoyed the rooms, the balcony, and the hotel staff. Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Camden Hotel. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
You are correct in mentioning that there are no coffee pots in the rooms. We do have coffee available in the hospitality room, along with cappuccino for our guests to enjoy at all hours. We have found this works best!
Thank you for your kind reviewing and for choosing to stay with us! We hope you consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I don't particular like that the rooms are in separate buildings, and that the outside doors are not protected by key entry. My kids really enjoyed the dessert served in the evening. This hotel is clean, beds are nice, it has LOTS of hot water. The rooms have a flat screen TV & mini fridge. I love that there is no smoking & no pets! We haven't tried the pool or breakfast yet, but are eager to try. The bathroom layout is a bit different than most, but it does allow the sink & the toilet to be separated. The one major downfall I've experienced is that paper walls is an EXTREME understatement at this place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LindenBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We received a very good rate for the location in comparison to other hotels on the strip. Two beds, breakfast included, and night time snacks (ice cream, cookies, coffee, peach cobbler). The pool is only 3 ft deep, but good enough for my two kids. Only downer is they don't have an outside pool and it's been 95 degrees all week. Staff has been fantastic, especially the woman that works the cafeteria most mornings!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I'm not a fan of giving poor reviews of hotels, but this is the review I wish I would have read before we stayed.

In Branson, I've stayed in the Best Western on SOHE, Quality Inn on the strip, Holiday Inn Express on Green Mountain, the Radison and Fairfield by WalGreens. The Camden was - by far - the most bland and basic.

Pros: Beds were comfortable. Served breakfast. Good location. Nice TV.

Cons: Rooms were mismatched (we stayed next door to my parents' room and the furniture was completely different in color, make, and content). Breakfast room was cram packed and same breakfast you'll find at the other hotels above. Since our room was on the same floor as the breakfast, the hall always smelled like food. No closet - just a built in metal set of rods to hang clothes on. We had to end up putting clothes in the night stand since our dresser only had 2 drawers (for the 3 of us, staying 5 days). Tiny bathroom. No frills.

In case you're wondering, I would stay at any of those hotels listed above again, but not the Camden.

If you found this review helpful, please consider giving me a thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing