We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so great but not terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dexter, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not so great but not terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was smelly and the breakfast was overcooked every day except for the cinnamon rolls they were great. The location is perfect if you want to be on the strip and close to the shows and attractions. The rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. I don't know why my room smelled so bad but it did and I don't know if it was just my room but I didn't complain cause it was a short stay but I did have to leave the doors and window open often to air the place out. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KES44301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. I wish when you were here you would have let us know about the issue with your room, we would have happily moved you. I am not sure now what the smell issue could have been. We will be on the look out for the room that had this issue and do everything we can to correct it. As far as the breakfast, I must appologize. Up until now I have only heard rave reviews about the breakfast. I will talk with our attendants and make sure they are putting out quality breakfast every morning. We would love another opportunity to host you as our guest and hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    62
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
80
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Had a regular room reserved and manager upgraded to a suite. Super nice. Hotel completely renovated April 2013 so it's very clean and updated. Really good FREE breakfast with real eggs and sausage plus all the other breads and cereals and pastries. All the staff was extremely friendly. The suite was like two regular rooms, very large. Pool was clean and BIG. We all had a great stay, 4 of us in room. We will stay here the next time we come to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxman8373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We are delighted to have helped in providing you with a wonderful experience while you vacationed here in Branson. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrie, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, but almost missed as we rode along looking for place to stay. Check in was great - welcoming, helpful, smiling and front desk staff remained so throughout. Shortly after getting to room - queen x 2 tho our preference is 1 king - we changed our booking to 2 from 1 night. Hotel sparkled in all ways. Hotel is built into hill. Arrival level is 3rd level, outdoor pool on first. Great size, quiet, scenic overlook. Loungers very comfy. Hot tub soothed the tired muscles. Though our room faced Main Street, it was far enough away that it was quiet. We were next door to Wal Mart, walked to Tanger Outlet, dinner and shows. Breakfast was great, food fresh and monitored. Staff could not do enough then and throughout. Will stay again. You should try it. Did I also say it was clean, courteous staff, great bed, great pillows, clean, etc. on our 14 day road trip, this was a highlight. Have had good experiences in this chain, this was one of the tops. Not long after staying here, had opposite experience at Hies. This can be a model for all.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gentletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I am very excited that you were able to have a great experience at our property. We all take a lot of pride in this hotel and always want our guests to have a feeling of a home away from home while they are here. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Staff was friendly, especially the staff that worked the breakfast room. Our room and bathroom are very small. The A/C was loud every time it turned on during the night I would wake up. I was concerned about the security when I found the back door to the hotel propped oped with a rock. I removed the rock and told the front desk. Used the back door later that night to find the door propped open again. Could've been guests but you never know. The hall way had an awful mildew smell. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is outdoors which was awesome. It was large and clean. I gave it only an average rating due to the smells in the hallways. If I was just rating the room I would rate it "very good".

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are sorry you had a few issues with your stay. I would like to address them. As far as the hallway "smell" - while you were staying with us we did have a pipe break on our second floor. We did have the issue repaired and the carpets are being cleaned/ replaced so hopefully this will no longer be an issue. The a/c units are also being addressed, though we did a rennovation - it did not involve the a/c units - we are in the process of repairing any of the units that need repair. I have notified all of our departments about someone blocking the rear entrance open. We will take measures to make sure those doors are always secure. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great breakfast selection, Nice rooms and friendly staff. Just slightly confusing access since it is located kind of behind a Taco Bell but that is VERY minor! I will definately consider staying there on my next trip back to Branson. One of the staff members working the breakfast bar was very helpful in recommending various shows to try and see while we were in the area and her recommendations were spot on!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are extremely happy you had a wonderful stay with us. I have passed on your compliments to our breakfast staff as well. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with our summer basketball team. This hotel has had a complete renovation, very clean rooms and outstanding service. We had a few logistical problems with the number of players attending and the hotel manager Donna was very happy to accommodate us even though it is the middle of the tourist season. The hotel is located right in the heart of the Branson strip and within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_D44526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
We are very happy that we were able to provide your team with exceptional service. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
448 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

On arrival we found the price at this hotel comparable to others in the area. Kelly booked us in quickly. She was informative on the area also. The pool at this hotel was very clean and nice to swim in. The lounge chairs around the pool were extremely nice and comfortable. There were plenty of towels available. Our hotel room was extremely clean. This hotel is located to the many attractions in Branson, go-carts, water parks, restaurants, shopping plazas and entertainment centres. You can walk to them all. The lady's apt the front desk arranged our tickets for a show. Extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was very good, great variety here.
The only complaint I could see coming from anyone who may stay here is -this hotel has rooms with a balcony. I think everyone was occupied by persons smoking on them.
Enjoyed our stay and would return here again.

Room Tip: I would not get a room with a balcony. Beware of possible cigarette smoke if you get one of these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central. We are happy to have provided you excellent service while you were here. This is a non-smoking hotel. The only areas available for smoking are in the front of the building and down near the pool in designated areas. I am very sorry there were people smoking on their balconies. We will continue to address this issue and try to make sure everyone is abiding by our non-smoking policy. Thank you for your input and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing