We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Union, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

For $130.00+ (including tax), this did not seem like a good value to us. We were impressed with the successful remodeling after the tornado. Our room was very average, ac did not seem to work properly but not worth reporting in the middle of the night. Our biggest complaint is the complimentary breakfast. It was very poor. For the cost, we expected better. We will probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We are sorry you were not happy with the breakfast choices. We always offer hot and cold items including eggs, a meat (bacon/ sausage/ham), biscuits and gravy, out famous cinnimon rolls plus all your other continental items - muffins, bagels, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    71
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
84
88
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First off, the hotel let us check in early so we could lay by the pool. The pool is very nice. The room was small but quiet. Usually when the hotel is that close to 76 hwy, you can hear the traffic. Not from this room. The staff was very nice. The remodel was great. Only complaint was the ac unit in the room. It wasn't working properly. I let the staff know when we checked out. I didn't feel like moving to a new room in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: No traffic noise if you choose a room on the back side overlooking the beautiful pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We wish you would of let us know sooner about your A/C issue - we would have loved to of repaired the issue or change your room. Thank you for staying with us, we are glad that inspite of your A/C isuue - that we were able to offer you a good exerience while here in Branson. We look forwared to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is located in the center area of Branson's many attractions. I found this location to be a safe, convenient and good value. I plan another trip through Missouri later this year and will choose this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philboor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We just finished a 5 night stay here and it was wonderful. Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice and we stay there frequently and have earned the platinum level and as a result we often get upgraded to a nicer room. Here we were upgraded to a two room apartment. WOW! This was probably the nicest room I have had.
I only have nice things to say. The hotel was very nice, clean and the location was right in the middle of all the things we needed. The staff was friendly and in most cases vey helpful. We had the pleasure of being checked in by a lady named Kelly who was most helpful and a good example of what customer service is all about.
I do recommend this hotel and will return on my next trip back to Branson. Although the hotel itself was superb, the main reason for my returning is due to the excellent service and attitude of "Kelly". Thank you Kelly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are very pleased that Kelly helped make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable. I will forward your kind words on to her. Thank you for staying with us - we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethalto, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and I must say they have done an excellent job with the remodel. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and our housekeeping service was one of the best we have ever had. Our room was cleaned in a very timely manner and was well supplied daily. I too noticed a TCA fee that showed up on our bill that was never mentioned on the website. I know other hi have added fees for resort or parking but it is usually stated on the website. It wasn't that much so I too never questioned it. The only negative thing I could say is it would have been nice to have had a microwave in the room. We had a wonderful stay and would return anytime we were in Branson.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are very pleased you had a great stay with us. I will pass on all of your accolades to our staff. The TCA fee is a Branson Community fee. I will check to make sure that information is updated on our websites. At this time the only rooms that we offer with microwaves are our suites. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is located on the main strip in Branson and is located near several restaruants. The free breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. The rooms all had a nice balcony with a door instead of a sliding door for safety. The decorations in the hotel were nice and the color scheme worked well together. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. We upgraded to a king size bed and the room was arranged nicely including a large comfy chair. The frigerator and microwave were located over in the corner, making a nice separation from the tv area. The negative was that the front desk was a bit pushy in wanting us to go to his friend to buy our show tickets. We also were charged a TCA fee on the bill that I have yet to figure out. I didn't question because it was a small amount.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that the accomodations were to your satisfaction. I am a bit concerned about the front desks approach to helping you with show tickets. I will talk to him about the appropriate way to handle these types of requests. We never want anyone to feel pressured. The TCA fee is a Branson Community fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was smelly and the breakfast was overcooked every day except for the cinnamon rolls they were great. The location is perfect if you want to be on the strip and close to the shows and attractions. The rooms were clean and the staff was super friendly. I don't know why my room smelled so bad but it did and I don't know if it was just my room but I didn't complain cause it was a short stay but I did have to leave the doors and window open often to air the place out. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KES44301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. I wish when you were here you would have let us know about the issue with your room, we would have happily moved you. I am not sure now what the smell issue could have been. We will be on the look out for the room that had this issue and do everything we can to correct it. As far as the breakfast, I must appologize. Up until now I have only heard rave reviews about the breakfast. I will talk with our attendants and make sure they are putting out quality breakfast every morning. We would love another opportunity to host you as our guest and hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 141 in Branson
562 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing