We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Impeccably clean. Excellent friendly and helpful evening staff. Very good breakfast. Seating a bit tight but I ate on the 2nd floor mezzanine and thorouhly enjoyed breakfast with a view. Very small bathroom with hairdryer covering the outlet! Would definitely stay here again but not during summer or fall due to the awful 76 strip traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. Though our property is right off of the 76 Strip, we are also conveniently located to the Yellow Route (one of the side routes to get around 76 traffic). This makes us a great location anytime of year. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    62
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
84
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great hotel for groups. Centrally located. Lots of eating places within walking distance. Everyone we met at this hotel had a great attitude and provided great customer service. Most of the rooms have balconies and all were clean. This hotel just had a major renovation as it was damaged by the tornado in 2012. Right next door to Wal-Mart so if you need to pick up a few items it is no problem. I have already booked this hotel for a group in May, 2014. If you are a group leader you will be glad you chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Balconies that look off the back of the hotel are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danstours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We loved hosting your group here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76. We are looking forward to your next stay with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenpool, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My mother began planning a trip for our "Golden Harvesters" in our Church. She volunteered me to drive the van, so at that point I am in this with her. My parents and I had stayed at this location before the tornado came and destroyed part of the hotel, so once I heard they were back open, I began to call and try and negotiate a good rate that we all could afford. Natasha was the best! She gave us a great rate and even let us reschedule our trip, due to an ice storm in Tulsa (where we live). We were unable to get there the weekend we planned, but went the next weekend. Everyone in the group had nothing but great comments about the hotel and staff. They loved their rooms, the cookies & fruit, the breakfast and even the wrapping paper they had out for us to wrap our presents after we went shopping. They thought of everything. I took my two grandchildren with me and Natasha gave me a room with two TV's. The girls were ecstatic to have the TV to themselves and plenty of room for them to play in our Suite. Donna and another front desk person (I wish I could think of her name) took care of us at check in and made it a breeze. Thank you to everyone at Holiday Inn Express & Suites for making my trip an enjoyable one and thinking of everything we might need!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
It was our pleasure to host you and your group. Thank you so much for the kind words. I was happy to accommodate your group in any way I possibly could. I hope you come back and see us again soon. Next time we can meet in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Everyone is so nice that works here! It really makes a huge difference when you stay at a hotel. The front desk lady was so nice, she said "We have been waiting for you!" And she got me two cribs, which some people complain about but she was really nice. Its hard when you have a big family because you need towels sometimes or more bedding or a toothbrush so sometimes workers huff and seem like you are putting them out, but not at this hotel, they are so nice! The next day the lady said, "Oh here, use my personal iPhone charger." If I was a manager of a hotel that would be my whole interview. Question 1: Are you a nice person Question 2: How nice are you? Question 3: On a scale of one to ten, how close to ten are you on being nice? End of interview. This staff is all 10s! Even the guy cleaning the breakfast helped me get the number to SDC and the housekeeping lady was giving us Branson tips, what a great group of people! (Also the family suite was very nice, I would recommend that room).

Room Tip: I would recommend the family suite, basically two hotel rooms and very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are thrilled you had an excellent experience at our property. I have said it many times before, but it is true, this staff loves this hotel and our guests. We are very blessed to have such an engaged group of employees here. Thank you for posting your expereince here and we look forward to hosting you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed on a Tuesday and Wednesday night, near the end of the Branson season. Some of the hotels had already shut down and you could tell that this one wasn't full, but I didn't see anywhere that they had cut back. The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful with ideas for shopping and shows, the breakfast was hot and kept well stocked and fresh, and they still made cookies every evening. The hotel was completely renovated after 2012 tornado damage, so everything is new. The hotel is within about five minutes of everything that we wanted to do. The rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
We know the choice of a lodging facility is extremely important in your vacation experience. Our entire staff wants to consistently provide the best service and facilities. So on behalf of us all, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central & we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
297 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place has been completely remodeled, but still maintains some of the old character. Rooms are well appointed and beds were quite comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast bar was typical of this chain, but they seemed to continually turn the items to keep the items good and hot. Since this is a tourist spot the eating area should be enlarged in the future. Very difficult to find a spot to sit, since many people think it is a chat and rest area and refuse to give up their seats when finished eating. Location is great for reaching the by-pass roads to get you off of Country Music Blvd.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for other guests. When we remodeled we were able to enlarge the breakfast area. In the past many people would grab thier breakfast and go to their room, now they do like to stay and enjoy eating in the actual breakfast area. We have expanded our breakfast times over the weekends and on days we find our occupancy high - hopefully this will help relieve the number of people "all at one time". Once again we appreciate you taking the time to review our propoerty and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Mo.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My stay was so nice, I was a late arrival. Check in was very fast, the room was clean and smelled great. The hotel was newly decorated and very impressive. The breakfast bar had so much to choose from I didn't know where to start. I will definitely will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happycamper1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are always excited to hear that our accomodations and staff helped a guest create a wonderful experience while here in Branson. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing