We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and SO accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very nice and SO accommodating!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Such nice folks to greet us! Such an accommodating place, with small porches to go outside and enjoy the views! During prime tourist season, we are sure this place will fill up fast the staff was quick to suggest sites and attractions as well as places to eat for supper. We shall return!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for mentioning our views. Many do not realize that the rooms on the back side of the building have beautiful views of the Ozarks. The Spring, Summer and Fall are especially beautiful. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    62
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
77
84
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had no reservations but the hotel staff was very accommodating. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and friendly. She even upgraded our room, which was very nice. She recommended the Outback roadhouse to eat (NO, not Outback steakhouse, although similar) which was very good. The free breakfast was also good and the morning staff was just as friendly when we asked about a Holiday Inn at our next destination. Close to all attractions and Walmart...in case you need anything (as we did).

Room Tip: This is a smoke free property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are so glad we were able to contribute to a wonderful experience while here in Branson. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel, staff and location. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moselle, Mississippi
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. We travel to Branson often and this was, by far, one of the best hotel experiences we've had. We arrived during a major snow storm and were warmly greeted with awesome southern hospitality and concern for the weather. Our stay was pleasant from check in to departure. Great staff, beautiful rooms. Couldn't ask for more. This is a great choice for any visit to Branson.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We just love when our guests have a great experience with us - no matter what the weather is. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac, MO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had not been in this HIE for years, however, we visit Branson frequently, and based on reviews here and the IHG website, we decided to use some accumulated rewards points and try the hotel. We booked a two queen standard room on-line. When we arrived at the hotel we were about an hour early--no problem. We were greeted by a friendly and pleasant woman (Donna) who turned out to be the general manager. She checked us in, sent us to our room and we were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a two room suite! The room was absolutely super--clean, relatively quiet, nicely appointed and had a nice little balcony. The heating and cooling units (one in each room) worked great, and were very quiet. The beds were some of the best we have ever had in a motel room. Breakfast the next day was standard HIE fare, however, it was well taken care of and the breakfast area, although small, was very comfortable. Probably the most remarkable thing about our visit was Donna herself. As a general manager, she actually managed. She seemed sincerely interested in the comfort of her guests. She greeted guests as if they were old friends and made sure everything was in order. She was the first person we saw when we came in, the last person we saw when we checked out. Heck! She even had a hand in cooking breakfast that morning. It was a very nice hotel, and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your kind words regarding our General Manager. She definately leads us all by example. Taking pride in our property and our guests is her number one concern. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was very clean, very friendly staff, great service, and terrific breakfast. We had coffee available 24 hrs a day. We were nearly snowed in there and met lots of nice people. Marsha at the front desk was very nice and helpful and also James. We are already making plans to go back in a couple of months.

Room Tip: Get a King Room as the standard queen was rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie and Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Marsha, James and the rest of the staff is looking forward to your return. Thank you for being a valued guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cimarron, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The King whirlpool suite is a great 2 room suite. It worked great for our family! The in room whirlpool was great to sit in and watch TV!! The staff was very friendly and helped with weather reports!! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Some of the great amenities at this property are our suites. We have King suites, King Jacuzzi suites, family suites, etc. You can see pictures and find out more about our room types at our hibranson . com website. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Impeccably clean. Excellent friendly and helpful evening staff. Very good breakfast. Seating a bit tight but I ate on the 2nd floor mezzanine and thorouhly enjoyed breakfast with a view. Very small bathroom with hairdryer covering the outlet! Would definitely stay here again but not during summer or fall due to the awful 76 strip traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. Though our property is right off of the 76 Strip, we are also conveniently located to the Yellow Route (one of the side routes to get around 76 traffic). This makes us a great location anytime of year. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing