We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice hotel, room was clean, a little smaller than a newer hotels, but it had a balcony and we sat outside enjoying the warm temps and watching a storm move in. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful at checkin. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. It could use some maintenance work but nothing I would turn my nose up at. The breakfast area and lobby are very nice. The pool looked nice (it was a little cool yet for me to be interested in a swim). The best thing about this hotel is the location! It is right in the middle of the strip; go left for Silver Dollar City or right for The Landings. It is also next to Wallmart so it's easy to grab something you may have forgotten...or just ask the front desk! I forgot my toothbrush and they gave me a complimentary one. One funky thing is that our room had a door like there was a balcony but it was just a wall on the other side. The door didn't open so I'm not sure why a door was even there. It just made me laugh more than anything (check out the picture I attached to this review). I want to point out that I was not upset by this because I did not expect a balcony anyway. The only complaint I can think of is that you don't get a mini fridge which would have been nice for our dinner leftovers and drinks. One more thing, the wifi worked on my iPad very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony; it seems that three sides of the hotel has them but the 4th (the side we had) did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckasdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate all of the accolades. To address a few of your "concerns"... Were you able to let the front desk know of any maintenance issues? Feedback from our guests really helps us with our quality control. Hopefully by mid-summer all of our rooms will have mini fridges (right now only about 1/2 of our standard rooms do). The issue of the "non-balcony" in a handful of our rooms…that has always perplexed me as well. I believe it was a design choice by the architect back in the mid-nineties when this property was built. It looks good esthetically from the outside, but the lack of real function may never have a reasonable explanation. Once again thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel and we look forward to your return (next time make sure you ask for a “real balcony”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was a fine place. It has a fair room rate. Don't depend on the breakfast bar, it is not real food. Some may choose to eat it, but it is not like home cooking. They had a hot tub, which was small, but nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We have just expanded our complimentary breakfast selections to not only include: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot/cold cereals, hot cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, English Muffins, fresh fruit, juices and hot beverages – we now have several “healthy choice” items as well such as: An oatmeal station with your choice of toppings, additional fruits, Greek yogurt, turkey sausage/ bacon, etc. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My two sons & I stayed here overnight on their spring break. This hotel is slightly hidden behind a Shoney's restaurant on Hwy 76. Check in/out was fast & everyone was friendly. The continental breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy, sausage, etc. The boys loved the make your own Belgian waffle station. Hotel was clean & updated to a modern feel. Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mom0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are very happy that we helped contribute to a great experience for you and your boys. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for three nights in early March of this year. For those who do not frequent Branson, this is a great time to go and move about without traffic delays such as those experienced in peak season. This HIE is located just off the Strip (Hwy 76) and it is great for whatever you have planned in Branson. Downtown Branson is only about ten minutes, shows on the strip are easy to access (especially if you will use the “back routes” suggested by the great staff), and it is an easy access to and from Hwy 65. This Hotel does sit directly on “The Strip”. It is located behind the Shoney’s which affronts “The Strip”. We think this is another plus in that you have even less to worry about in terms of traffic noise. We experienced no problems with this. Plus, after a full day and night of having fun, the Shoney’s might come in handy. This hotel is convenient for whatever you want to do.
In addition to its location, another factor that makes this such a great place to stay are the fabulous staff. From the General Manager, Donna Hahn, to all of the other people associated with this property, guest satisfaction is high priority and they deliver exceptionally. We believe the property was recently severely damaged by a tornado, and it has been completely repaired. We thought upon first glance that it was brand new. This is an exceptional HIE and you will find everything in first class condition. One of our favorite treats was the fresh warm cookies in the afternoon.
This was our first visit to this HIE property, but it will not be our last. If you plan to go to Branson and want a great value in a place to stay, then this is the place. A tip for an extremely interesting lunch experience is The Hard Luck Diner. Not only is the food very good, but there is another surprise you will enjoy that I do not want to spoil by giving the specifics. Enjoy Branson.

Room Tip: In good weather the rooms with balconies provide an extra nice experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Branson as a whole has so much to offer - it can be difficult to find that "right fit" for your needs. Thank you for explaining all of the many benefits to staying with us. The condition of our property, our location and our staff do help us stand out from the rest. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and appreciate all of your kind words. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here in 2008 and enjoyed my stay, but after the terrible tornado in 2012 the hotel was badly damaged and a seven thousand dollar refurbishment has now made the hotel in tip top condition. On arrival I was welcomed by Kenny and Donna who upgraded me as a platinum member to a two bathroom, two TV Suite which was so comfortable and great to relax in. The bed was perfect and I slept so good. The balcony was great to sit on an admire the views across the forests. The breakfast area is bright and light and there is an excellent hot and cold free breakfast each morning. The Hot Tub area was great to chill out in, and the outside pool is a great way to laze around. You can spend as much money as you want on a hotel but you need people like Kenny, Donna and her team to make a really top class hotel where you want to stay and return too. Thanks for the chats Kenny and all the updates since my last visit. Keep up the good work guys.

Room Tip: Room 229 was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

On behalf of Donna, Kenny and the entire Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. The multi-million dollar rennovation did improve the hotels appearance, but without our amazing staff it wouldn't be worth much. This top notch property is very proud of its top notch staff and our top notch guests. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

After purchasing a "deal" for a weekend at another local hotel, I was thrilled to find a vacancy here. A deal is not such a deal when you can't breathe in the room. At the Holiday Inn Express, we were met with a clean room complete with fresh air from the balcony. The front desk staff were amazing our entire stay. Breakfast was good. Noise was minimal despite it being spring break weekend. Completely satisfied!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Alicia_rhae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the compliments. We strive to provide great experiences and great accomodations for our guests. We are very pleased we were able to satisfy your needs. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
882 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing