We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Ranked #51 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean, very comfortable. I liked having a balcony--ours overlooked the hills in the back of the hotel. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely stay here again. A note in case the hotel management reads this: scrub the back steps! My first impression of the hotel was the steps leading from the parking lot into the building. Those steps were sticky and looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in months. Made me think twice about my choice to stay there, but thankfully the rest of the hotel that I experienced was spotless; even the balcony was very clean. First impressions are important enough to send someone out with a bucket of soapy water and a scrub brush to clean the steps.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SPL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your review. I am alerting our maintenance dept and housekeeping to make sure those back steps reflect the beauty and care that the inside does.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

From the get go all around bad experience! To start off we couldn't find the place (first time to branson) and every time we called they sent us to another location! After arriving finally at around 3:00am after a 12 hour drive they acted as if it was my fault I was lost in the first place! Couldn't use the balcony for fear of falling off due to broken rails. Toilet was clogged the entire time. Wouldn't flush even with just water! Oh and if you want their free breakfast, good luck, the Line was so long breakfast turned into lunch before you ate. We complained but was told since we booked our room through branson reserve and not directly with them that there was nothing they could do about any of our complaints. We were told "call who you made the reservations with". I will use branson reserve again but will never stay there again! These are just a few of the many reasons why.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am sorry you did not have a good experience while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I along with our two 14 yr old boys spent 3 nights. Everything was GREAT! The free daily breakfast had plenty of options and boys enjoyed the pool. We loved our room. We stayed in a "king whirlpool suite". It was two adjoining rooms. Ours had a king bed and bathroom and the boys had the ample size lounge area with a let out couch, frig, microwave and, most importantly, their own full bathroom. All for the cost of most single rooms. It was perfect for a family!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean rooms as I have come to expect with other IHG brands. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Tons of food choice nearby and within walking distance of a quite a few attractions. We did not use the pool, however out room over looked it. The pool looked very clean and well managed.

Breakfast was typical continental buffet style. Nothing to write home about, but saves you a few bucks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SoylentGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Branson last Sept for 1 week and I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly and accomidating staff and loved the General Manager Donna....she always had time to stop and check on how our stay was coming along. There was not a day that went by that she didn't work and seemed to help out in both the breakfast area and front desk as well..It honestly showed that she lead her team by example. My husband and I loved it so much we are taking my elderly mother and daughter with terrets syndrome back for a week at the end of this September...I feel very comftorable with my family staying at this location. Housekeeping did a grand job and the rooms and lobby were very, very clean. A big thumbs up to this establishment and how well they take care of their guests...See you all in September! Deborah Ghere

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely and maybe if you are a smoker you should ask for a room that has a balcony...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Deborah,

We are extremely pleased you were able to have a great stay/ experience while staying with us. We look forward to your September return and look forward to meeting your mother and daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We've generally stayed at a different hotel on the strip, but decided to try this one and were pleasantly surprised. Everything was great. Breakfast was great with lots of options the room was clean, and the location is very convenient to things on the strip. The only unfortunate part was that they provide a Military discount, but since my wife reserved the room without mentioning it, the clerk was unable to add it upon check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rwood930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are happy you had a great experience with us. We are one of the few hotels in town that offer Active Duty and Veteran rates. Make sure you ask for those prior to your arrival and then show us your ID upon check in to guarnatee that rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I'm reviewing and we are still here enjoying our stay. We have the family suite which is huge, almost like having 2 rooms in one. The bathroom is huge also. The breakfast is ok but we usually just do fruits and cereals anyway. The only bad thing is that we can hear the people above us stomping around until late in the evening. We didn't call to complain but should've. Other than that we have really liked our room. It's clean and the front desk staff has been helpful. If we make it back to Branson we would stay here again in a family suite.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank okcfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Our family suites are very nice, especially for those that want a bit more room or those that have children. These family suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a queen size pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. We do hope you come again soon and next time do not hesitate to inform the front desk if other guests are causing a disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.2 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing