We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Inn & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dutton Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
143
75
27
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
75
27
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areatwo room suitecompared to other hotelshotel is locatedfree breakfastnice hotelbreakfast staffan upgradelast minute tripsleeper sofaspent nightsrooms were very cleanenjoyed our staywould stay here againoutdoor pooldixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

As a Spire Elite Member, we always love staying at Holiday Inn and have a certain level of expectation since we’ve stayed at so many in the past. This was by far the worse experience we have had. We came for a weekend getaway and had a 2 room King suite. We were very disappointed as the tub in bedroom had mold growing around it. The tv was extremely fuzzy-which was irritating as March Madness was on. But the most frustrating issue was being awakened by what we thought was someone breaking into the living room of our suite at 7am only to find out it was a maintenance worker DRILLING into the ceiling right outside our door. My husband politely asked him to please be quiet (as it was 7am and we were still trying to rest) yet he continued to drill with the ladder in our doorframe making it difficult to leave or go back to sleep at that point. I called the front desk and they said they were working on the internet and would advise the man to stop which he was still drilling at 9am. Seeing how this is a Sunday morning, I found this to be quite rude and unnecessary so early on a weekend morning. The front desk did not offer to make amends. There are many options in Branson and even 2 other Holiday Inn hotel and resort that we have stayed at previously and loved! We will not stay at this location again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shayellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello shayellis!

Thanks for choosing us for your trip in Branson and sharing your concerns. I'm very sorry about the blurred television reception, moldy bathtub, and disturbance from one of our maintenance staff that marred your stay. I take pride in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand, and we always make sure that we follow our standards.

I can assure you that what you described is not the usual here, nor our best. That said, I sent you a private message to learn more about your stay, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

We appreciate you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member! We all hope to welcome you back, so we can show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Safe travels,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were greeted with a smile and they were willing to try and make us happy in any way they could! The room was nice and clean and the breakfast was enough to fill us up and get us on our way for the day! I would go back!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you Joyce H, it was fantastic having you. As always we appreciate your kinds words. Come and see us again on Highway 76.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Booked my room online through HIE website. Booked and paid for a two queen bed suite with sleeper sofa (approx. 134.00 + taxes). When we arrived I was told that there were no double queen suites available and that the manager had "upgraded" us to a whirlpool tub king suite. Our upgrade was listed on the internet at 117.00 + taxes. Wow, some upgrade. And I was not offered any rebate or refund of the difference. The whirlpool (for two) is useless and occupies approximately 30 square feet of the space, making the bathroom postage size. And, speaking of postage size, the breakfast area was overrun every morning regardless of the time. No alternative seating was offered so we ate in the lobby while several families lingered over coffee and conversation until the area closed at 9:30. Thanks for your consideration of others. Probably will seek another location next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Sid H, sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. And thank you for your review. I was the manager on duty during your stay, and unfortunately I did not hear from you. In the future, please stop at the front desk, and let us know what we can do to make your stay more accommodating. Consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the summer this year. While taking a shower, the water would go from extremely hot to cold, to extremely hot to cold.
I just returned from Branson while I was with a bus tour group. This is where we stayed and guess what! Same issue while taking a shower! So annoying and quite painful actually. Also, the shower seat was not the correct fit- it kep sliding off to the side and making a very loud startling sound. I don’t want to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Gail B,

I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. However, we apologize your stays were negatively affected by the water temperature in the shower. We sincerely care about your experience, and what you raised certainly aren’t what we want for any of our guests to encounter. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for review to avoid the same inconvenience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that this will not deter you from giving the hotel another chance to make your stays as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We were with a big group, and everyone has expressed what a wonderful experience they had while staying here! We had plenty of room to visit, so this made our trip even more enjoyable. The entire Holiday Inn Express team was super friendly and made everyone feel at home. The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were extremely comfy. The breakfast was yummy, and the coffee was excellent. Our experience was truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess5A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Princess5A, Thank you for your wonderful review. It's groups like yours that make our process of continual guest satisfaction fun. We look forward to having your group again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews