We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with adequate ammenities.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 1st Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1st Inn Branson
Ranked #109 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Hallsburg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location with adequate ammenities.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Close to all shows and resturants. This one of many older type motels in Branson that are a bargin. Has free putt putt 18 challenging holes. The continental breakfeast isn't worth the walk (down hill then up hill) if you stay in the main building. We had room 1200 a King room per pictures showed a couch not there. The room is on the end and faces west. This was a very largeroom but only had 2 plugs behind bed and TV.As large as this room is should have more and a desk would have been nice. The closet is an armoir so limited and the ironing board is a tabletop which the only place yo put it in order to iron was in the sink area and use the plug by the sink (really not safe). We didn't complain because of the value which was our choice. The carpet needs to be re-streched. The King size bed was very very good!!! Front desk were nice!!
Two awesome shows to go to is The Haygoods and SIX awesome shows!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HallsburgSodbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    39
    31
    12
    22
See reviews for
52
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corunna, indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed March 25 and 26, 2011.
The room was free as part of a travel club tour. From the pictures I thought the hotel would be more upscale. The rooms have been update though. Our room could have used a good spring clean. But for the normal price things were ok. Hotel consist of two buildings. We were in the second building. This is were breakfast was located. Make sure you don't have a room near the breakfast area on the first floor. Things would get loud in the morning. If you stayed in the first building (where front desk is) you will need to walk or drive to the second building for breakfast. Not a large distance between the two building, but there is a HILL.
I didn't really understand the whole free cookie thing. They were on the front desk counter in the first building. So unless you were checking in you weren't going to go to the front desk to get one.
The location of the hotel was good. Easy access in and out using the main entrance or a back one. Staff was friendly. Free Wi-Fi worked good. We had a king room. Had sleeper sofa, table w/2 chairs, flat screen tv, two sinks, blow dryer, ironing board. No swimming pool, but free mini golf.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

The building was way in the back! very steep hills. Seen older building old fashion. Unfortunately, internet was out of order in the back building. So, I had to go main building to use my Laptop for my internet. The front desk clerk was very nice to me. Made a fresh bake of chocolate cookies! I think Chris was his name. Breakfast was little overrated it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

We found this hotel to be conveniently located, near everything interesting, and with an immediately friendly , very helpful and accommodating staff. Kyle was super, so was Chris, and the threesome on the front desk was rounded out by Melissa (?), also very helpful, patient, and efficient. I think it was Mary W. who did our rooms, and we were very satisfied with her service. The one negative is : please get a better breakfast menu, the gravy would be suitable for French plaster (just add straw). A minor point, as we were renting a good-for-the-value room, not the chef (but,,,, maybe the cookie-chef could make the breakfast. Mmmm, warm liquid cookie dough gravy). Enjoyed ourselves, would recommend for the price range. Point: beware! Be aware, the local airport has a monopoly on ground- transportation to/from, we were trapped there because we did not rent their-approved car, and friends of ours were TRAPPED there for 4 hours with a baby, with no mercy, and finally taken and dumped by the side-of-the-road offsite, (with the baby), ( I think the town fathers might be invested in this UnAmerican business activity, as we were told they would do nothing about it). Travelers are not warned ahead of time by the airlines of this amazing arrangement. I wondered if we had somehow landed in some south-american dictators regime, where they skin the gullible-gringo with all sorts of scams' This was a rude welcome to Branson, and departure, but the rest of our visit for 10 days made up for it. Sincerely MoeSmith

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moe10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toody703
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

There are 2 buildings, the first is on the stripe itself & the second is where u get free breakfast. Stay in the FIRST building, it's quiter, due to the breakfast crowd. The breakfast is a hot breakfast with sausage gravy & bisquits. I was honestly not very impressed with the gravy, but its a resonable breakfast. The rooms were quite and very clean. The people were absolutely awesome! We meet several of the employees because we stayed for almost a week. They were ALL gracious and kind. We want to send special props out to Kyle, Chris and Melissa for going above and beyond the call of duty in taking special care of us. We r also hoping to send a special shout out to the guy who was on duty our 1st night, we don't know his name, but please try to find out, he saved us from a dead battery on our smoke detector :) (that would be the night of the 20th) & free home baked cookies every afternoon :D mmmmm mmmmm

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toody703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

After traveling to Branson for over 25 years. I have stayed at some terrible places...the 1st Inn is not one of them. Check in was a breeze. Chris was super friendly as well as the rest of the staff. The rooms were updated and clean with flat screen televisions, refrigerator, and microwave, which comes in hand y with small children. The only problem I had was the bath tub didn't seem to have been cleaned from the previous guest and we found a pill under the bathroom sink. The room we had was very small, with 3 children (2,6,9) we seemed to be in each others way all the time. Other than that, 1st Inn is a nice place to stay. If your a couple or a family with no more than 2 small kids, it would be a great place to consider.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ousoonergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Well we booked through a booking company and it was ok for the price. Close to most of the major attractions. The marquee showed and they advertised cookies in all their literature. There were never any available anywhere (liar). Several issues with the room. First it was noisy-the rooms above and next door shower was terribly noisy in our room, could hear the camodes flush during the night. Next the room carpet really needed a shampoo. The bathroom was very dirty in the corners and all around the permiter of the room was filthy and the mattresses next to the headboard were filthy. Fire your housekeepers - there is someone out there that needs a job that would do a better job.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetrodderfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#72 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#64 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#87 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.1 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Branson

Property: 1st Inn Branson
Address: 2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Inn Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St Inn Branson is located right on the World Famous 76 Country Music BLVD "The Strip". We are within walking distance to the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, the Baldknobbers Theatre and the Kings Castle Theatre. Located directly across the street from the property are the Shoppes at the Grand Village, including Mel's Hardluck Diner. We are within 1/8 mile to the Tanger Outlet Mall and right next door to the Cakes and Creme Ice Cream Parlor. Each room will consist of a 32"inch Flat Screen TV, Fridge/Microwave, Coffe Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board and Free WIFI. We have our own 18 hole Minature Golf Course that offers discounted rates for hotel guests and we also have a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Also Included with your room is a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1st Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Branson Hotel Branson
1st Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing