We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 1st Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1st Inn Branson
Ranked #110 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I rented 2 rooms for 2 couples a few weeks ago and chose this place based on the promise of everything being remodeled and new and the extremely cheap price. We were only staying 1 night and though to give it a try. Check in was great, but neither couple got the rooms we booked. My husband and I got a room with 2 beds and we requested 1 bed, and my parents had also requested a room with 1 bed which they did, but it was in the "presidential suite". Neither of us complained because it wasn't that big of deal. FYI - the presidential suite means it has a separate bedroom from the main living room and bathroom, there was nothing special about it. Anyway, both rooms were very nice, appeared clean, had microwaves and refrigerators, comfortable beds, and double sinks in the bathroom, all of which was really nice and we were pleasantly surprised considering the price we were paying. The outside of the buildings are pretty, however building 1 has outside entry rooms and building 2 has interior entry rooms so I'm not sure what's going on there. Breakfast was continental and it ends very early and there wasn't much left an hour before it. Loses when we went down so get there early. I would rate this hotel 3 out of 5 because it's a terrific deal and is very nice. You don't even get a fridge at the Radisson if you need a comparison. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request building 2 for interior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationsForMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    39
    31
    12
    22
See reviews for
52
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Well after reading the reviews I decided that my husband and I would stay here. When we walked into the room I thought it was very nice for your basic hotel. I hated the fact that we had to walk up the stairs. The carpet seemed clean, but after my husband walked on it with no shoes on I noticed his feet were BLACK. The breakfast was not as good as the reviews said it was. Also just a word of advice, if your room is in the first building and you have trouble with walking or walking up steep hills, I would take the time and drive to the second building which is we're the breakfast is located. With that said, for the price it was and ok choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Rooms are small but nice for an econamy Inn. Really enjoyed the Breakfast which was wonderfull every morning. Biscuts gravy, eggs, yougurt, cereal, coffe, juice, bagels. Great easy way to start a busy day. One less thing to worry about. loved how close it was to everything. Lots of neat things for pics right outside the hotel, was able to lounge in the pool and enjoy fireworks and sight and sounds of the city!! Would stay there Again.

Room Tip: Breakast is in the secound building but it is not to bad of a walk if you are in the first building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stasia1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I escorted my Senior Club to Branson, and we stayed at this facility...... It was very clean........ The price was nice and affordable for their budgets....... The staff Service was great and helpful... I would definetly stay at this hotel again......... Debra F-Chicago IL

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetumka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The location of the hotel is great, rooms were pretty nice. We stayed in the rear building which is where the breakfast is served so that was nice. The thing that I was most disappointed in was that my daughter's nike shox shoes were stolen by the housekeeping staff. I told the front desk but nothing was done about it. They said they would ask the staff. Ok place to stay if you keep your nice things under lock and key.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I was here once before in their rear building and it was okay to say the least. The front building that houses the lobby is horrible and the staff is downright nasty!!! All I got was attitude from all of them and anytime I asked for anything I felt like I was inconveniencing them. I checked my bed sheets before I went to sleep (as anyone should). The sheets were full of black hair and had brown runny marks. I was absolutely disgusted! I am OCD when it comes to clean...and this place does not charge cheap either! I would say that Motel 6 for 39.99/night has better service. When I called the front desk to have the sheets replaced she said it would be an hour before someone could get there...with a nasty attitude of course. She brought me the sheets and with the look on her face might as well have said replace them yourself, so I did. I took the old one's off replaced them with the "clean" one's. At this point I was skeptical about what was clean and what was not. If you wanted to be treated like a person and not feel like you are sleeping in a barn that do not go to this place...go elsewhere! Unless you like being treated like crap than this would be a perfect fit.

Room Tip: stay away from their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed here from Tuesday ~ Friday, 2~ 4 of August. This was a decent hotel/motel. The bed was great but the pillows were HARD. Room was small but we weren't there to spend much time in the room. It was clean and so convenient to Tanger Mall and other places we went. There is a pool and by late afternoon it was pretty much in the shade. Didn't do the mini golf, just too hot. We enjoyed the cookies and thought the breakfast was good, especially since it was included in the price. We were in room G104 which was easy to get too. We walked down to breakfast which wasn't a bad walk. It is uphill coming back but almost everything in Branson is on a hill. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a clean, decent room for a great price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaof5Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#65 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.1 mi away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Branson

Property: 1st Inn Branson
Address: 2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Inn Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St Inn Branson is located right on the World Famous 76 Country Music BLVD "The Strip". We are within walking distance to the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, the Baldknobbers Theatre and the Kings Castle Theatre. Located directly across the street from the property are the Shoppes at the Grand Village, including Mel's Hardluck Diner. We are within 1/8 mile to the Tanger Outlet Mall and right next door to the Cakes and Creme Ice Cream Parlor. Each room will consist of a 32"inch Flat Screen TV, Fridge/Microwave, Coffe Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board and Free WIFI. We have our own 18 hole Minature Golf Course that offers discounted rates for hotel guests and we also have a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Also Included with your room is a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1st Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Branson Hotel Branson
1st Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing