We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Alpine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #81 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Maybe I've been spoiled in the past by a few other resorts on Table Rock. This resort was acceptable but i just wasn't wowed in any sense. We stayed 3 nights in the newer chalets. The appearance was nice and overall it was a good size for the 6 of us. I wouldn't say the kitchen is 'fully stocked' as advertised. Some of the items were just unusable they were so cheap. Luckily we had brought a huge skillet from home or cooking breakfast just wouldn't have happened with their tiny pan and flimsy cookware. Coffee pot took forever to make coffee and the dishwasher was super super loud. Our bed was terribly uncomfortable. I had to sleep with my son the last night, his was much better. Overall, I think they cut to many corners while constructing and stocking these units and it showed.
The owners were very nice & helpful. The pool was nicely kept as were the grounds. Everything is just very tight in the resort. We had issues with 2 cars getting in/out of the parking spots allotted. One of the neighbors had a very large truck making it more difficult.
One walk to the dock and you learn quick...the walk back up is extremely steep! The dock itself was nice but we didn't use it as much as we would've liked because of the walk back.

Overall...it worked out well and the price was fair but I probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked a 3-bedroom for 6 people for 7 days in June, having never been there before. This was one of our best vacations. We loved the room in this cabin, including 2 decks. We wondered if 1 bathroom would be a problem but it never was.
We LOVED the pool and the dock. We spent a few days just hanging out around the pool & the dock. The staff was great & it was a terrific value for the money.
The only drawbacks were the tight parking around some of the cabins and the extremely steep walk to & from the dock.
We fully plan on coming back to this resort. The lake is fantastic and there are lots of choices as to where to stay so if we had any qualms we'd stay someplace else. We have no desire to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are several cabins in varying sizes so don't be hesitant to book a cabin big enough for ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristyneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with 5 adults and one child. Perfect for our family. We were in #20 chalet which is only 2-3 years old. There are three chalets - I would highly recommend them for a small group. It had two bedrooms with three beds. Two other beds are in the open in the loft area. Two full baths with very cute lodge-like decor. You could sleep 10 people in this chalet, but you might be falling over each other! Full kitchen with dishwasher, plates, glasses, etc. We used pool, walked to lake, went to Silver Dollar City (5 minutes away). Other cabins are available but they are older. Staff is friendly and helpful; family owned for over 30 years. Will come back if get a chance.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank NEMO55-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The price was great and it is by the lake but it was a tad too far for us, we had to make two quick turns and we kept missing it in the dark but we actually made a game of it and had fun with it, the rooms were clean but had a bad smell to it, had to go buy a candle

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe1Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

just got back home from 4-day stay. first time visitors and we loved it! the staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, even tho we arrived at 11PM a day ahead of our actual reservation! it was very clean and modern, even had dishwashers in the cabins. loved it and the spooky creaking dock and will definitely return.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with family or friends, i recommend the exceptionally spacious & comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Loved the shape of the homes.. all A shaped..I loved the terrace style rooms on the top.. it makes u feel as if u r just under the roof.. the funny part was the creeking noise.. we friends actually scared each other in the night through that noise.. just by the lake side.. Me and my friends just loved it.. and we have made sure we will be back to the same place soon..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amitvirat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We always enjoy our stay at Alpine.Really friendly staff,rooms are always clean,close to the lake and convenient to just about everything.Silver Dollar City is about a mile away.The only thing negative is the beds are a little to hard for our liking,but other than that we love this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozenoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
13.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#37 of 133 in Branson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#12 of 133 in Branson
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Address: 434 Indian Creek Cir, Branson, MO 65616-6122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge Branson
Alpine Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing