We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway! Great Pool!”
Review of Alpine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #78 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Lodge! This is a great place for large families not wanting to break the budget. The price is very affordable for similar lodging near Branson. It is conveniently located next to Silver Dollar City so if you are looking for something within walking distance to the shows in Branson you would need to stay somewhere else. The outdoor pool was very nice and clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom A-Frame cabin. The beds were nice and comfy. The kitchen is very small that is one complaint that I have. It has a mini fridge and an apartment size stove. Very little counter space as well. If you are planning on cooking every day I would recommend spending a little more for one of the newer Chalet's they offer. The owner's were extremely nice and very accommodating. They allowed us an early check-in, gave extra towels and pillows, and even offered an extended check-out. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you plan on cooking every day I would recommend bringing some of your own cookware and an ice che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

I've stayed in several resorts on Indian Point over the last 10 years or so. I really enjoyed my time at Alpine. A group of friends gets together every year or so and has an adults only weekend and this place suited us perfectly. We don't like condos and we want to be right on the lake. Many of the other resorts on the lake require a full weeks stay in the summer, this place did not. We stayed in the master lodge which is right next to the pool and the office and a short walk down to the lake and boat dock. We had 8 adults and we were comfortable in the lodge with 2 baths and 2 bedrooms. The A/C was kicking which was good because it was 100+degrees outside!
We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: The Master Lodge is closest to the pool, lake and the office. It's not the newest unit but it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here on a Sunday night with a small dog. We got the last lodge!
Apart from being over the 100 mark in heat, this supplied a great little A Frame lodge
which was lovely and cool and surprisingly spacious. There was bedding for four adults
a good sized kitchen and even better still a good sized fridge.
All the necessaries, pots pans, plates and various other kitchen utensils were there.
It has a swimming pool and boat rental available, and you can also swim from the dock.
The dog loved it.
All in all a great place to stay which is very affordable

Room Tip: Try and get a Lodge either 3 or 4 near the pool. It will be worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Maybe I've been spoiled in the past by a few other resorts on Table Rock. This resort was acceptable but i just wasn't wowed in any sense. We stayed 3 nights in the newer chalets. The appearance was nice and overall it was a good size for the 6 of us. I wouldn't say the kitchen is 'fully stocked' as advertised. Some of the items were just unusable they were so cheap. Luckily we had brought a huge skillet from home or cooking breakfast just wouldn't have happened with their tiny pan and flimsy cookware. Coffee pot took forever to make coffee and the dishwasher was super super loud. Our bed was terribly uncomfortable. I had to sleep with my son the last night, his was much better. Overall, I think they cut to many corners while constructing and stocking these units and it showed.
The owners were very nice & helpful. The pool was nicely kept as were the grounds. Everything is just very tight in the resort. We had issues with 2 cars getting in/out of the parking spots allotted. One of the neighbors had a very large truck making it more difficult.
One walk to the dock and you learn quick...the walk back up is extremely steep! The dock itself was nice but we didn't use it as much as we would've liked because of the walk back.

Overall...it worked out well and the price was fair but I probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked a 3-bedroom for 6 people for 7 days in June, having never been there before. This was one of our best vacations. We loved the room in this cabin, including 2 decks. We wondered if 1 bathroom would be a problem but it never was.
We LOVED the pool and the dock. We spent a few days just hanging out around the pool & the dock. The staff was great & it was a terrific value for the money.
The only drawbacks were the tight parking around some of the cabins and the extremely steep walk to & from the dock.
We fully plan on coming back to this resort. The lake is fantastic and there are lots of choices as to where to stay so if we had any qualms we'd stay someplace else. We have no desire to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: There are several cabins in varying sizes so don't be hesitant to book a cabin big enough for ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristyneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here 3 nights with 5 adults and one child. Perfect for our family. We were in #20 chalet which is only 2-3 years old. There are three chalets - I would highly recommend them for a small group. It had two bedrooms with three beds. Two other beds are in the open in the loft area. Two full baths with very cute lodge-like decor. You could sleep 10 people in this chalet, but you might be falling over each other! Full kitchen with dishwasher, plates, glasses, etc. We used pool, walked to lake, went to Silver Dollar City (5 minutes away). Other cabins are available but they are older. Staff is friendly and helpful; family owned for over 30 years. Will come back if get a chance.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank NEMO55-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The price was great and it is by the lake but it was a tad too far for us, we had to make two quick turns and we kept missing it in the dark but we actually made a game of it and had fun with it, the rooms were clean but had a bad smell to it, had to go buy a candle

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoe1Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,095 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 133 in Branson
768 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Address: 434 Indian Creek Cir, Branson, MO 65616-6122
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge Branson
Alpine Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing