We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, needs updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Ranked #83 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was super friendly!! The room was clean, but the bed was ultra firm, I hated it. I was expecting a small fridge in room, but they don't have them. My only complaint was the bed was too hard. If you stay I highly recommend the Baldnobbers Restaurant for breakfast, it was excellent!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Baldknobbers Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Came to branson a night earlier than planned and had to stay here as all the rooms at Hilton and other chain hotels were full.

Was kind of a nostalgic experience because the rooms are like they were when I was a kid. The room was musty smelling and the air didn't work well but it wasn't all bad. We roughed it one night and hit Hilton the next night!

The price was good!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mnmlam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I was passing through Branson on a roadtrip cross country, and wanted to stay at a place with character. This place fit the bill nicely! The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating, and recommended a great diner for lunch the following day. The room was clean and smelled nice, although there was an ashtray on the table. The bathroom fixtures were definitely dated, but everything worked well, and I had no issues. Very affordable, even on a limited budget. If I ever pass through Branson again, I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Just returned from our trip to Branson and our stay at the Baldknobbers. We had a great stay here as usual! However, we did end up leaving 1 night early as we had a storm that knocked out the power at the Baldknobbers. They had no idea what the problem was or when it would be fixed! It was dark and VERY hot in our room and we knew we wouldn't be able to sleep, especially with a young child, so we just packed up (in the dark!) and left. I understand that this wasn't their fault, but they couldn't even provide us with any flashlights or candles to use so that we could just be able to see to use the bathroom! That is why I did not give them a 5 star rating. Not to mention that the manager couldn't even say she was sorry or even goodbye! I really felt, even though it was our choice to leave, that we should have been offered our money back for one nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missouritraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed one night on the way back from Arkansas. While the motel is dated it was very clean. The staff was friendly and there is a resturant on site. They serve a great breakfast buffet. I will take clean rooms over updated decor anyday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at the Baldknobbers Inn for our anniversary weekend, since we were planning to see the show as well. We paid $157.00 for 3 nights in a room with a King bed. We were given a $3.00 per night discount from the regular $49.99 per night for staying more than one night. Make sure that if you are one of those, like me, that has trouble climbing stairs to let them know so you wont try to be superwoman like I did and hurt for a couple of days. We decided to go home a day early, so since we checked out before 11 we were refunded one nights stay. Very nice

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauriemc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stay at the Baldknobber Motor Inn at least twice a year. I have never had an issue with this motel. The prices are reasonable. The staff is great, always smiling and more than willing to help. Kristi has been our housekeeper every time we've stayed and always keeps our room very clean. The girl at the front desk is always courteous and willing to help you find your way around town. The level parking really helps my wife and I get around. It's not The Hilton, but for the price I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#81 of 139 in Branson
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#111 of 139 in Branson
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#82 of 139 in Branson
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#80 of 139 in Branson
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 139 in Branson
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#28 of 139 in Branson
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldknobbers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldknobbers Motor Inn

Address: 2843 West Highway 76, Box #11, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baldknobbers Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baldknobbers Motor Inn is located in the heart of Branson’s theatre district and right next door to the Baldknobbers Show. Walking distance to 9 shows and shopping, plus Baldknobbers have level parking; an outdoor pool, kids stay free, and free in-room coffee all with the quality you expect from Branson’s First Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baldknobbers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldknobbers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing