We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Ranked #81 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was nice for the price”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It needs updating but it was clean and pool was nice. The location is ideal and we has a nice stay. We would go back to the Baldknobbers motel. If you don't get up early you can get a warm shower. But don't expect a hot shower. Room was clean and newly carpeted.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackieOsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    22
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The floors we're nasty. There was mold on the floors the pool was nasty. I was down on vacation with my boyfriend and family and it's was nasty the staff was rude. But I guess that is what you get for getting a cheap hotel that's old. But their resteraunt was good

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sissymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

awsome trip. had alot of fun. and luv the haygoods,cooper familes like my own and met alot of hot girls down there too. they were all good lookin and really nice and had great smiles and friendly as can be

Room Tip: bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benton_high_school
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilber, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This motel is older, been here a while. However it is very clean, but outdated. The beds were not very comfortable, rooms are small. The price is very reasonable and got tickets to the show with the price of the package. When I made reservations the attendant was very helpful and friendly, check in went smooth.

Room Tip: Good value for a one night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vlhazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was super friendly!! The room was clean, but the bed was ultra firm, I hated it. I was expecting a small fridge in room, but they don't have them. My only complaint was the bed was too hard. If you stay I highly recommend the Baldnobbers Restaurant for breakfast, it was excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Came to branson a night earlier than planned and had to stay here as all the rooms at Hilton and other chain hotels were full.

Was kind of a nostalgic experience because the rooms are like they were when I was a kid. The room was musty smelling and the air didn't work well but it wasn't all bad. We roughed it one night and hit Hilton the next night!

The price was good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mnmlam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I was passing through Branson on a roadtrip cross country, and wanted to stay at a place with character. This place fit the bill nicely! The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating, and recommended a great diner for lunch the following day. The room was clean and smelled nice, although there was an ashtray on the table. The bathroom fixtures were definitely dated, but everything worked well, and I had no issues. Very affordable, even on a limited budget. If I ever pass through Branson again, I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#69 of 140 in Branson
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#86 of 140 in Branson
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baldknobbers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baldknobbers Motor Inn

Property: Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Address: 2843 West Highway 76, Box #11, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baldknobbers Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baldknobbers Motor Inn is located in the heart of Branson’s theatre district and right next door to the Baldknobbers Show. Walking distance to 9 shows and shopping, plus Baldknobbers have level parking; an outdoor pool, kids stay free, and free in-room coffee all with the quality you expect from Branson’s First Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baldknobbers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baldknobbers Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing