We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but needs to improve”
Review of Cascades Inn

Cascades Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cascades Inn
Ranked #125 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but needs to improve”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Cascades Inn is a nice motel. Its real quiet and clean. Bed was a little on the hard order. The wi-fi was terrible, very low power, most of the time not even able to get on line. The pool was nice and the hot tub was great. The breakfast was included. Rooms had no microwave or refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    17
    25
    19
See reviews for
49
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The Cascades Inn in Branson, Missouri, was quiet, clean, and restful. There was level parking available. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub by the pool. There are a couple of exercise machines and a treadmill near the pool area, also. Breakfast was included with the room. There were cereals, milk, donuts, fruit, coffee, juice, toast, and bagels available for breakfast in a large room near the front of the inn each morning. The workers were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonstone0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a wonderful place to bring children. My kids didn't want to leave. They have an awesome indoor swimming pool and hot tub area next to a game room. Well built hotel, not like a lot of the "motels" nearby. This is a secure and safe building with indoor hallways where only those with a key can come in at night. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and great location because it is easy to get to all shows and attractions without getting in the horrible traffic on 76. We will definitely return and tell all of our friends who may be planning a trip to Branson.

Room Tip: They have a Family Suite that is a King room with small sleeper sofa that connects with a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

the rooms were clean, but bed hard and uncomfortable, staff was friendly,and pool was fine, liked that it was off the main strip , side entrance foyer had a weird smell that we had to hold our breath every time we walked through, alright for the low price

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have stayed here 3 times over the past 15 years or so. The service is pretty good, They have a nice indoor pool and a good breakfast in the mornings. The thing I like about this hotel is the fact of being on the "back end" of the strip. You are still close to the main road so you have quick access but being on the back end you don't get as much traffic. The back road is also a 3-4 lane road and is wider that the main strip.

Room Tip: Back of the strip off the beaten path
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My family and I stayed there over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel had a nice continental breakfast with a fairly large pool and game room for the kids. The hotel is old but everything was clean and the staff were very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Years ago we stayed here and it was very nice. Not so much this time. I asked for a room on the top floor (light sleeper) and was told they would "try, but we're very busy". Also asked for a refrigerator and was told "no problem". We checked in, and no refrigerator in the room and wasn't on the top floor. They finally put us on a different floor in a room with a fridge. Then the issues started. First of all, right inside the door they apparently "patched" a place in the concrete and it was about 1/4" lower than the rest of the floor...good fall factor. Sat on the bed and could feel the box springs through the mattress, because it squished down to about 3" when being sat on. The sheets didn't fit the bed and were all scrunched up in the middle of the bed very morning, except where we were laying on them. The spread had been patched in numerous places, there was no clock, the TV was probably from the early 1990's, few channels, minute charges for long distance (everyone knows it's free these days), the sink was so old, it looked dirty and didn't want to use, there was a huge water leak on one side of the room, a dead bug that stayed there for the 3 nights we did (center was vacuumed). When taking a shower, it took 2 towels to dry off because they were so thin you could almost see through them. But the best was trying to read when we got in bed...every single light had a 25-watt bulb in the socket....really? They did have a very weak Wi-Fi, but no computer for guest use. The refrigerator never got cold enough, even on high, for our water to get cold. The list could go on. We asked the next morning for a refund so we could leave and were refused....said they had already charged our card. We talked to the lady for about 10 minutes and realized we were talking to a wall, so just gave up and only went back to sleep. This is, by far, the worst place we've ever stayed in Branson and we've stayed a lot of places over the years. The price was high for what we got.....$99 plus change a night. When we complained about a couple of things, they just walked away like we weren't there. The biggest problem is that the management simply doesn't care about the guests at the hotel. After 3 nights, the most we could see as far as guests staying was less than 25 per night, and yet we couldn't get the room we wanted because they were "just so busy". This place must be going under and they aren't spending a dime on anything to make it a nice place again. It appears that management changed some time in 2010, because that's when the reviews started tanking. Very sad that management (or owner) isn't taking an interest in problems, because this was once a very nice hotel to stay in. We've never complained about a hotel as much as this (one other one in Branson where we stayed, a man walked in our room in the morning when I was just getting up). We aren't hard to please, but if I spend almost $100 a night, I expect things to be different than this. There are plenty of other hotels that are less that are much nicer, so do your homework and find another place to stay. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crazylady1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
American Eagle Inn & Suites
American Eagle Inn & Suites
#116 of 141 in Branson
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#39 of 141 in Branson
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 141 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#75 of 141 in Branson
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 141 in Branson
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#76 of 141 in Branson
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascades Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Inn

Property: Cascades Inn
Address: 3226 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cascades Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 160 room 4 story hotel conveniently located with easy access to shows, shopping, and dining. Amenities include an extended continental breakfast, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, game room with pool table and workout room. Pool area is open until midnight and breakfast is available in the hospitality room from 6:30am-9:30am. Your home away from home where your comfort and quality are our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Cascades Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascades Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing