We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to town, yet so far away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“So close to town, yet so far away!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I've really enjoyed my camp here. It's minutes away from the hustle in Branson, but it feels like your way out in the country. There is so much tree cover, it makes beating the heat during the hot summer months easy. Taneycomo is just a minutes walk away, and it's quite beautiful here.

Lots of fishing from the docks, you see a boat, or canoe pass by often. There's even a small waterfall that creates a peaceful atmosphere when your near Taneycomo. There's several water view sites right near it all.

The wi fi is fantastic here, with easy connection, and fast speeds. The cable tv setup is a breeze with lots of channels. The pool is clean, and the families with kids are having a great big old splash. The office is neat, a/c cool, and staff very helpful.

We navigated around Coopers easy in. 30ft. Fifth wheel. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to camp in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigUncleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
43
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here with my wife and our 5 year old daughter in our fifth wheel. Loved the location, easy access to the strip, but far enough out to be very quiet and secluded. Lots of shade, the pool was very clean and Fritz was very helpful at the front desk/store. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank OKgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windom, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is a comfortable cabin-like area with furnishings that are comfortable and not too intimidating. Not too fancy to make one uncomfortable to sit down and relax. This is one of the best if not the best place for hospitality in Branson. If you want to fish Taneycomo, this is the place to stay. Walking distance to the lake and your neighbors are like friends, telling fish stories. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: If you have an RV, it is a great place to park it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank counseljul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holton, Kansas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have been staying in the cabins almost every year for the last 29 years and we would not think of staying anywhere else in Branson...our children would not let us. It works out great for families or friends, each having their own cabin and privacy yet being right next door. While we did not fish this time the fishing off the dock has always been some of the best fishing on Tannycomo. It is just minutes from hwy 76 There are many nicer places in the area with greater amenities but for that vacation feeling you will not find a better place,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We called late in day while driving to Branson. The front desk was very nice and worked with us to secure a pull thru site. They also provided directions as they knew we were coming in late. The campground is very clean and quiet. Our family went fishing from the docks. We will stay here again in the summer months.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Val E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasant hill, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My husband and sons thought it would be fun to go winter-fishing at Lake Taneycomo in mid-January! So, we stayed in a two-bedroom cabin at Cooper Creek. The fishing was good for the guys, and I enjoyed a cozy place to hang out. We have been to several cabins over the years, and this one was a nice surprise! The living room sofas really nice and beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything I needed to make a couple of nice meals and save some money. But, the people at the front desk is what made it really feel like home. We are already talking about coming back for Spring Break. This may have to be regular thing for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My husband and I decided to stay at Cooper Creek in a cabin this past weekend when we took an unexpected road trip to see the vet. parade going on down by the Branson Landing. We hadnt ever heard of Cooper Creek before until a nice young lady told us about it when we were discussing where to stay. She informed us that the one bedroom cabins are just as cheap to stay in and are nicer than most hotel rooms in the area. Boy she was right! The cabin was very clean and organized. I read reviews just now but I didnt mind the signs and understand that some people are slobs and do probably leave a horrible mess for the housekeeping staff so it seems reasonable that they mention cleaning up major spills. I also checked out the campground while we were there and it was very clean I stopped by the campground bathroom on the way out and I have to admit that they were ALOT cleaner than most campground bathrooms! The docks were nice. The staff was nice except for a man that seemed like a know it all when we came by the first time I think his name was Mike? But the Lady that checked us in was really nice and helpful her name was Nancy. Over all I would recommend this place to people coming to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanna2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.6 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
2.5 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park

Property: Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park
Address: 471 Cooper Creek Rd, Branson, MO 65616-8652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Cooper Creek Resort And Rv Park Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing