We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The propritor was amazing! Took us to a secret fishing spot and I caught 14 trout!”
Review of Lakeshore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #68 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great place to stay if your ever in the ozarks. Saved a ton of $$ cooking in the cabin rather than going to eat on the strip. Clean rooms and great prices. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendallsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Lakeshore Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2009

we had a wonderful time we came from Tx to meet another couple from Iowa ,Great place to stay not far from town,trout fishing great off dock,Rodney the owner very nice,came to us everyday to check on us to see if we needed anything
Rodney the owner got us tickets for the Dixie Stampede wich i recommend,The trees were changing to fall colors beautyful
We will go back and stay at the Resort

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We had stayed at the Lakeshore quite often in the past under the previous management. Andy and Julie (the old owners) were always around, and very friendly. They'd come by or come down to the dock to see how everyone was doing, but with the change in ownership, we were left feeling disappointed. It seems all they wanted out of the resort was an investment. They have raised the prices at the Lakeshore, without much in the way of upgrading the accomodations. They've also purchased another small resort down the street, which are nothing more than bare-bones cabins, but are charging Lakeshore prices. When we arrived, our cabins were dirty, some of them had mouse droppings on the floor and the counters, but when we told the management, they didn't believe us. When the 'handyman', Rodney, came to check it out, he just marched right into our cabin (in the middle of family dinner) without even knocking!
The Lakeshore is still a beautiful setting, it just seems it's not being taken care of very well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FishIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Stayed at LakeShore Resort to visit daughter on her day off while a Kanakuk Kamp counselor. She loved having such a short drive (2 minutes) from Kamp to our cabin. Rented one of the larger cabins. Quiet, simple, roomy, and comfortable. Used the cabin's kitchen for several meals. Charcoal grill outside was handy for grilling chicken and making s'mores. LakeShore Resourt is on Lake Taneycomo and has a dock. Owners were friendly and accommodating with our requests during our 2-night stay. They were extremely helpful in providing advice - such as grocery store, dining out, fastest route to Siver Dollar City.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We went on a last minute trip to the Lake. We called on a Thursday night to see if anything was available. The owners of LakeShore Resort did everything in their power to find us something...and they did. We stayed in the Rose Suit which was very nice and quiet,big and clean. We had 2 children with us ages 3 & 6. There was plenty of things to do to keep them busy. I took my boat with us and was very easy to access the lake from the resort. The owners in one word....."Awesome". They even gave our kids gifts because one of them had a birthday on the last day of our stay and it wouldn't be fair to only give one of them a gift :). You just don't find that kind of hospitality many places anymore.
I would highly recommend LakeShore Resort to stay at. I plan on going back next time we go to Branson.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This was our first time visiting Lakeshore Resort & we were VERY pleased with our decision. The place very clean & very private & comfortable. We were looking for a place that we could bring our 2 dogs with us & they loved it too! The staff was very friendly & accomadating if we had any questions. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signlady_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I was in Branson, MO and had the wonderful experience of staying at a family owned resort, LakeShore Resorts of Branson. The cabins were marvelous. A employee at the resort, Rodney, showed me the nak of trout fishing, and caught trout galore. They have two resorts with two very nice pools. This trip was just a friend and myself. Next I am going to get the family to have our "family reunion" there. They have tow conference rooms with large equipped kitchens. I think I will go back during fall to view the fall foilage. Maybe Thanksgiving!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb8misbvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
8.6 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
7.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#13 of 139 in Branson
747 reviews
7.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#35 of 139 in Branson
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
7.3 mi away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#85 of 139 in Branson
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taneycomo Lakefront Resort and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Resort

Address: 1773 Lakeshore Drive, Branson, MO 65616-8807
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £44 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Resort is a wonderful, pet-friendly place to bring your family for a vacation, reunion, group retreat, or fishing trip. You will find the tranquility and beauty that the Ozark Mountains are known for as well as the convenience of Branson's theaters, theme parks, and fine dining located just minutes away. Enjoy relaxing on your cabin deck, the dock, or spending recreation time at our pool, large play area, basketball and volleyball courts, and large fire pit.All of this is located on the banks of Branson's beautiful Lake Taneycomo, famous for prizewinning trout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Resort Branson
Lakeshore Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing