We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for families to enjoy the outdoors!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeshore Resort
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for families to enjoy the outdoors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed at Lakeshore Resort and our family had a wonderful time. Our cabin was spacious, very comfortable for my family of 4 and most importantly to me, it was clean! The view from our porch overlooked the water and it was so tranquil and relaxing. There are plenty of things to keep busy while you are at the resort like trout fishing, swimming in the pool, throwing horseshoes and there's a playground for the kids. The resort is very close to shopping, shows and restaurants too. The new owners are very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable time. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank You for taking time to write a review! It was so great meeting you and your family! We enjoyed having you here! The view from the decks is beautiful all year round but the fall is spectacular! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Lakeshore is a wonderful resort for families! Our 2 girls (ages 5 and 6) had a great time playing on the playground and fishing off the dock. The setting is perfect for adults to relax and enjoy stunning views of the river while the kids learn about their world from play. The management and staff were very helpful in helping our family find the hidden treasures in Branson. Each restaurant and show Lakeshore recommend gave us the advantage of a local. We all came away with specific memories to store in our family story. The site of the hidden eagles nest was a breathtaking experience. Thank you Lakeshore for you gracious hospitality and peaceful accommodations! -Rebecca (Tulsa)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
It was so great having you and your family here at Lakeshore! It was so fun to see your girls catching trout off the dock! We look forward to having you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I took my family to this resort and we were treated like royalty! The owners are new, are so nice, and go way out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. It is such a great family atmosphere. My two girls (5 and 6 years old) caught their first fish ever right off the dock just in front of our cabin. They were so excited! We all four caught several fish in a very short amount of time. The owner of the resort was helping us all of the way. We loved our cabin and slept very well because of the super quiet environment.
We will be back very soon.
Highly recommended!!!
Rick from Tulsa

Room Tip: There is not a restaurant or fitness center but I did not see a way to exclude those two items from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, Owner at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank You for taking time to review the resort! It was great having you and your family here at Lakeshore! We look forward to seeing you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a great vacation at Lakeshore with our four grandchildren (ages 5 to 10). The new management (Joy and her family) was very accommodating and helpful; they went the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We built unforgettably wonderful memories during our stay at Lakeshore!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, General Manager at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you make such special memories with your grandchildren. Family is so special, and this truly is a great place for families to come together. We are so glad your grandkids enjoyed themselves - they were so pleasant and we enjoyed visiting with them here in the store :) We hope to see you again next season!

Sincerely,
Lakeshore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

New management doing a great job. We have been coming here for 10 years now and looking forwardTo our time there this summer.
Some of the best fishing on the lake. Catching good size trout from the dock.
Handy to Branson Landing and all the good restaurants.
Gary McClurg family

Room Tip: Cabin 9 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, General Manager at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear McClurg Family,

We are so glad that you had such a good time at Lakeshore - the fishing HAS been good this season! Thank you for taking the time to review us here, and we look forward to seeing you next summer!

Sincerely,
Lakeshore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

For years Lakeshore has been left to go down. Now it is on the way back up. Thank You! I love this place. My family has stayed here for 34 years. It is our second home. You can cook, fish, sleep, shop and so many shows to go too. Our family has spent so many weeks and week ends here that we should own part of the place.

What a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Manager at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to let us know how your stay here at Lakeshore was. We sure appreciate the opportunity to show you how much we value our guests and this beautiful getaway! Thank you for being loyal customers through the good and bad! Continued change and improvements will be coming through the winter. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Lakeshore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

New management has done wonders for Lakeshore. Joy is very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. Joy was always available whether by being in the office or around the resort, which was refreshing. You can see many improvements in the cabins and grounds. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ADietz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Manager at Lakeshore Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Many changes have taken place here at Lakeshore and are planning to continue improvements to the cabins and grounds through the winter. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're here with us!

Sincerely,
Lakeshore Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.7 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#82 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Resort

Property: Lakeshore Resort
Address: 1773 Lakeshore Drive, Branson, MO 65616-8807
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Resort is a wonderful, pet-friendly place to bring your family for a vacation, reunion, group retreat, or fishing trip. You will find the tranquility and beauty that the Ozark Mountains are known for as well as the convenience of Branson's theaters, theme parks, and fine dining located just minutes away. Enjoy relaxing on your cabin deck, the dock, or spending recreation time at our pool, large play area, basketball and volleyball courts, and large fire pit.All of this is located on the banks of Branson's beautiful Lake Taneycomo, famous for prizewinning trout. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Resort Branson
Lakeshore Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing