We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delightful Marlene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #114 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely stay during Labor Day weekend. One of the most productive and delightful vacations I have ever had. The people were extremely friendly and helpful; the room, quiet and comfortable. My flight was delayed to start this trip so I was not very friendly to the hotel check-in lady. But she went out of her way to see that there was not a problem with my room. Being a senior citizen, her can-do spirit was appreciated. The hotel was recommended to me by several people who have had successful meetings in Branson.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff at the Plantation Inn are by far the nicest I have encountered in Branson... and I've stayed in my share of hotels in Branson. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast that is included with your stay can compete with most of the restaurants in town. The biscuits and gravy are off the charts.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced room, right on the strip, I would highly recommend the Plantation Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Employees were very considerate and kind. The Room was clean. We enjoyed the continental breakfast and service was great! We will recommend to family and friends. We will definitely come back again.The Hotel is in a convenient location and within walking distance from shows and souvenir shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We decided to stay at this particular place for one night before we checked into our other motel that we were going to stay at for the rest of the week. The reason we stayed is because we had a coupon and thought we would just try it out.

One of our complaints is the treatment we received when we checked in. We asked if there was a king bed available. She said there was and quoted a price. I gave her a coupon and she looked at it and said she didn't think it was good for a king bed. The coupon didn't state it wasn't and so she asked someone else. He decided yes, it was ok. Now, all this questioning might have been ok, but the way the receptionist treated us, quite rude we thought, was just not what we have ever experienced. It was her tone of voice and the way she acted. If you want business, you do not treat customers this way. We checked in September 9 during the afternoon.
As far as the room goes, we were satisfied with it.
Another complaint would be the breakfast area. This is a fairly large motel and they have only about 8 little tables in their breakfast area. When we went down in the morning, there was no place to eat. We were told we could eat outside by the pool There is no way that you can't have this problem occur quite often when you have a motel this large.

I will say that when we got to our room, two of our lamps did not work. We called the front desk and they sent Chuck, the maintenance man, with light bulbs right away. Chuck was very friendly--too bad the receptionist wasn't the same.

We will not be staying there again mainly because of the way we were treated by the receptionist. It certainly wasn't a good way to start our stay at a motel we were checking out for future stays.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smiley54457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here over Labor Day weekend. We come to Branson 4-5 a year, and decided to stay somewhere new, as the price was cheap, and we read lots of positive comments which encouraged us to try this inn. When we first checked in the older blonde haired lady at the desk checked us in, and gave us the complimentary bottled water just as others had mentioned. We went to our room and dropped our luggage off without giving much look to the room. We did notice the door didn't shut properly and the room had an over powering smell of air freshener. Overall, nothing real concerning. However a few hours later after dinner we returned to the room. It was around 10 o'clock and were ready for bed. When we pulled the sheets back we found a live spider, and a few other unidentified bugs of some sort crawling behind the bed. We proceeded to look around and began to notice how unclean the room really was. The bathroom was unsanitary, the chairs were clearly stained and the doors were absolutely disgusting, among other things. The pictures on their website were clearly hiding the truth. We ended up catching a few bugs and bringing them back to the lady behind the counter at the front desk. She proceeded to look at the bugs and brush it off like it was no problem. She then took them to the head manager to see what she suggested. The head manager refused to get out of bed to come speak to us. The woman behind the desk was totally rude, and refused to give us all of our money back for the night because "she could have sold that room 6 times". She told us she didn't believe that we found the bugs in the room, because we were "the first" and proceeded to accuse us of lying. She became unruly when we refused to switch to the room next door to our bug infested room as we told her we had already called another hotel. We finally got less than half of our money back, so we paid $50 for a room that had spiders, and got accused of lying about it. Luckily we were saved by the Comfort Inn at thousand hills, who at midnight provided us a room for only a few dollars more than we would have at the Plantation Inn. From now on we will always stay at the Comfort inn! All I can say is the Plantation inn is by far the WORST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamandAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at the Plantation Inn for three nights. Inn was quiet, modern, clean, etc. Close to shows, several within walking distance, and others on the back roads. The only complaint was that their breakfast room was small, and opened later than most, as such, did not accommodate early risers like me, as most motels do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wil43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Clean,pool was great,breakfasts always greet,most of all owners and staff were wonderful&friendly 5great days @BransonMO it's always nice to have pet friendly motels no matter where u stay.The price I thought was reasonable.It was within walking distance to some of the. Attraction.Plantation Restaurant had a wonderful buffet only eat there once.also a fast food place that was within walking distance don't recall the name.

Room Tip: GO See Branson Mo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayton_gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#83 of 133 in Branson
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stratford House Inn
Stratford House Inn
#119 of 133 in Branson
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#115 of 133 in Branson
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#113 of 133 in Branson
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#88 of 133 in Branson
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#58 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Super 8 Branson
Branson Super Eight
Branson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing