We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Branson's surprising jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branson Plantation Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Branson's surprising jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

On our visit to Branson we chose to stay at the Branson's Plantation Inn. With the motel being on the main road we found it to be close to many of the attractions tat we attended. We found the motel to surprisingly pleasant and quite. The officer staff, along with Barbara the owner, was most accommodating to our needs and they gave us a room just a few steps from the parking area. We found our room to have very clean and pleasant fragrance when we entered. To our surprise when we were ready for bed the sheets were crisp and of very good quality. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were substantial, we both slept very well and the room was quite. The cleaning staff where friendly and was always asking if they could do anything to make our stay more pleasurable. The continental breakfast was hot and plentiful. We will stay here again and highly recommend this jewel. One thing that could be improved would be to use pork sausage instead of the smoke sausage that was used in the eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    16
    11
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was so much more than I expected. I was very pleased and I will recommend to my family and friends.
I would stay here again. !!!!!!
:):)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtprospectill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My second visit to the Branson area and a second stay at the Branson Plantation Inn. Just as I remembered, scored the same room I had last time. Deja' Vu with the same great service and friendly owner Barbara. Very green and pretty time of year in the area. Comfortable weather and lots of blooming flowers on the property. New seating outside and in the area near the vending and ice machine behind the office. Breakfast was awesome and the only downfall was the pool, it was so beautiful and inviting but the weather was a bit cool to really enjoy it. Overall Stay ... Awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Back are quiet and peaceful ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is great the staff goes out of they way to help
It is so clean and the sheets are so soft and smell great
The owner Barbara is so friendly..
I have stayed at different hotels and
have never even heard the owners name
Barbara is a hands on owner ...thats cool

Room Tip: The king rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl12Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I enjoyed my trip more than I expected and that is 90% due to my stay at Plantation Inn, the owner Barbara is very friendly and went out of her way to assist us in communicating with a company that provided us the package deal for this vacation since we got there past office hours with only a receipt with us and nothing else, the room is very clean and it smells very fresh everytime we go inside, breakfast is also good and they never stop filling up the food containers no matter how many or few people are eating so you always have fresh food, every employee treated us like we have known them for a long time, I really enjoyed my stay and would make sure to use this hotel when I go back for my next visit. Wendy called my room after breakfast to ask if she could make waffles for me since I could not get the waffle maker to work while I was having breakfast. Who would do that for you right??? Excellent staff from management down to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. I can't stop raving about my experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely stay during Labor Day weekend. One of the most productive and delightful vacations I have ever had. The people were extremely friendly and helpful; the room, quiet and comfortable. My flight was delayed to start this trip so I was not very friendly to the hotel check-in lady. But she went out of her way to see that there was not a problem with my room. Being a senior citizen, her can-do spirit was appreciated. The hotel was recommended to me by several people who have had successful meetings in Branson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff at the Plantation Inn are by far the nicest I have encountered in Branson... and I've stayed in my share of hotels in Branson. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast that is included with your stay can compete with most of the restaurants in town. The biscuits and gravy are off the charts.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced room, right on the strip, I would highly recommend the Plantation Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#112 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#90 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
0.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Property: Branson Plantation Inn
Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Super 8 Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing