We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Conover, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was this 1st time to Branson and the staff at the hotel made it such a pleasurable trip.
The rooms were very clean and fresh. Close to anything you would want to do.
The office staff was very sweet and accommodating to this group of "NAVY ANTIQUES".
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and would like to go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 200 level and it worked perfectly for the whole group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    16
    11
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed three nights and enjoyed it very much! The service and staff were great! I will definitely recommend this place. It was within walking distance to several attractions and shops, which we enjoyed and got some exercise too! The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit, waffles, coffee, juice and more. An event planner was also on hand during the breakfast to help us plan our activities. Very nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

On our visit to Branson we chose to stay at the Branson's Plantation Inn. With the motel being on the main road we found it to be close to many of the attractions tat we attended. We found the motel to surprisingly pleasant and quite. The officer staff, along with Barbara the owner, was most accommodating to our needs and they gave us a room just a few steps from the parking area. We found our room to have very clean and pleasant fragrance when we entered. To our surprise when we were ready for bed the sheets were crisp and of very good quality. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were substantial, we both slept very well and the room was quite. The cleaning staff where friendly and was always asking if they could do anything to make our stay more pleasurable. The continental breakfast was hot and plentiful. We will stay here again and highly recommend this jewel. One thing that could be improved would be to use pork sausage instead of the smoke sausage that was used in the eggs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was so much more than I expected. I was very pleased and I will recommend to my family and friends.
I would stay here again. !!!!!!
:):)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtprospectill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My second visit to the Branson area and a second stay at the Branson Plantation Inn. Just as I remembered, scored the same room I had last time. Deja' Vu with the same great service and friendly owner Barbara. Very green and pretty time of year in the area. Comfortable weather and lots of blooming flowers on the property. New seating outside and in the area near the vending and ice machine behind the office. Breakfast was awesome and the only downfall was the pool, it was so beautiful and inviting but the weather was a bit cool to really enjoy it. Overall Stay ... Awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Back are quiet and peaceful ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is great the staff goes out of they way to help
It is so clean and the sheets are so soft and smell great
The owner Barbara is so friendly..
I have stayed at different hotels and
have never even heard the owners name
Barbara is a hands on owner ...thats cool

Room Tip: The king rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl12Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I enjoyed my trip more than I expected and that is 90% due to my stay at Plantation Inn, the owner Barbara is very friendly and went out of her way to assist us in communicating with a company that provided us the package deal for this vacation since we got there past office hours with only a receipt with us and nothing else, the room is very clean and it smells very fresh everytime we go inside, breakfast is also good and they never stop filling up the food containers no matter how many or few people are eating so you always have fresh food, every employee treated us like we have known them for a long time, I really enjoyed my stay and would make sure to use this hotel when I go back for my next visit. Wendy called my room after breakfast to ask if she could make waffles for me since I could not get the waffle maker to work while I was having breakfast. Who would do that for you right??? Excellent staff from management down to the housekeepers and maintenance staff. I can't stop raving about my experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loida D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#113 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#122 of 140 in Branson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#85 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.3 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#64 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Property: Branson Plantation Inn
Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Super 8 Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing