We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Branson Plantation Inn
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleased!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

our family stayed 3 days 2 nights and had a great experience.first timers at the hotel.we stayed on the 2nd level and the room was very spacious and clean.I am a stickler on hair and I honestly have to say I look for these kids of things...COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING!!!! our maid was very friendly and gave us directions and suggestions to several shows.Didnt even mind coming back to clean our room until we left.thank you ms.melinda for your help and friendly smile.great job.people like you make this hotel as reputable as it is.we'll be back because of you...

Room Tip: great clean rooms,cold clean pool,yummy waffles and biscuits and gravy for breakfast.A++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anesha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    16
    11
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
34
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I visit Branson 6 to 8 times a year. We only live 60 miles away so we are blessed to be able to get away and wind down in Branson often. We've been doing this for almost 20 years. In that time we've stayed at a great many of the accommodations Branson has to offer. We've been at the Hilton and Raddison as well as at a number of the mom and pop establishments. When we stayed at the Branson Plantation Inn (Right behind the Duttons theater) this week for four day and three nights we found a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The towels and bedding are fresh and plentiful. The mattresses are very comfortable and in very good condition. The breakfast doesn't take the place of any of the fine places to eat in the area, but it's satisfying and a great help to the budget.

All that said, it's going to get better. Yes, better. There are new owners, they have been on board for less than a week at the time of this post. They have great plans for updating and improving the property, It's going to be a great Mom and Pop establishment. I like it when the owner is on site and available if there are any problems. If they are on site they are aware of issues that go unnoticed in managed units. In the future we will not look for the best bargin, we've found it. Quality vs. price it's unbeatable.

Room Tip: Lower level is much more convenient for us older folks. We stayed on the upper level and thankfully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We thank you for your wonderful review and we are especially grateful your stay with Branson Plantation Inn met your expectations. Branson Plantation Inn looks forward to seeing you and your wife again in the future-when we will try to please you both with an even greater experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monett
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Found this jewel via there very user friendly booking engine. Charlotte checked me in and got us a great deal on show tickets. In the morning Wendy greeted us and made us some wonderful fresh waffles.The housekeeper was very hard working and went out of her way to make our stay a good one great bunch of girls best stay in Branson will definatley never stay anywhere else :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhol69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Branson Plantation Inn thanks all of you for this great review. We are working to make our complimentary hot buffet breakfast a yummier event for the next time you stay with Branson Plantation Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Management was very friendly room was great breakfast was very good and very military friendly 20% discount room had a fridge and microwave bed was very comfortable non smoking room and family friendly

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Public Relations Manager at Branson Plantation Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
All of us at Branson Plantation Inn are happy for this fantastic review. All current and previous members of the Armed Forces, as well as Dependents, receive a 20% discount off our nightly rates at Branson Plantation Inn-so we are glad your stay was both pleasurable and economical.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms at Plantations Inn are very cleaned and well kept. The staff are friendly and very professional. We will visit Branson again and stay at Plantation Inn because of Wendy who always told us to have a blessed day. It's good to know in this day and time that there are still good people in the world, who can say something that you can remember or that made you have a good day. This been my first trip to Branson, MO I was a little nervous but when I meet Wendy and other staff all that negative energy "strip. The property is close to all the attractions and far away down the strip where it is very pleasant area.

Room Tip: Third level good view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

In January we were booked into the Hilton Promenade in downtown Branson on a sales promotion for a weekend when there was ice and a lot of businesses and attractions were shut down. We had a great time anyway and found tons to do. In March we returned to Branson for a 2nd honeymoon and the same company booked us in at the Plantation Inn. On the second night, my husband told me he liked staying there so much better than at the Hilton, and I had to agree. It was right on Hwy 76; within minutes of everything we wanted to do, but surprisingly quiet. They have super clean rooms upon check in, during our stay, and on the last day. We did not have that experience elsewhere. The staff was very friendly, knowledgably about the area, always had time to answer any questions and never appeared irritated with requests for directions, services, or special requests. They never made us feel embarrassed to be traveling on a budget and gave us some tips that saved us a lot of money and time to spend having even more fun. It was very family oriented and we felt safe and comfortable at all times. I know it may sound trivial, but we really liked the dispensers for all the shower gel and shampoo we wanted instead of teeny little bottles. We had already arranged to meet friends there and recommended the Inn to them and will be back again for sure for our next get-together. When we left, we felt like we had made new friends. We definitely could not say that of our first stay in January. Thank you , Wendy and Irena for all making our stay so nice. Sincerely, Johnny and Lana

Room Tip: Don’t sleep through the complimentary breakfast. The waffles are awesome and we so enjoyed meeting g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the clean and spacious rooms, the friendly people and the very pleasant atmosphere! As a foodie, I want to say they had a very good breakfast, a good variety (and the owner even brought in cinnamon rolls) with the hot foods hot and the cold foods cold. Thank you, Plantation Inn for a wonderful stay and overall delightful experience! I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the Branson, Missouri area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memeevana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
GreenBrier Inn
GreenBrier Inn
#113 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#122 of 140 in Branson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
1.3 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#68 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#106 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Property: Branson Plantation Inn
Address: 3470 Keeter St, Branson, MO 65616-8121 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super Eight Branson
Super 8 Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing