We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Amazing Cajun food and great experience!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy Cajun Citchen - CLOSED

Crazy Cajun Citchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the site of Lakeview Campground. A Cajun splash decor on the outdoor porch with a wonderful view of Tablerock Lake. An indoor dining room with anitque and Louisiana decor. Very casual and friendly !!We are seasonal open April - Oct. Call for opening and closing dates.
Fostoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing Cajun food and great experience!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is hidden, but I'm glad we found it! Our waitress was so friendly and the owner was also very great, he came out to make sure the good was great and even chatted with us for a while. The food was absolutely amazing! Definitely a restaurant that you have to eat at if you visit Branson!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erinanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    51
    20
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved this little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had the Jambalaya and it was fabulous. Very tasty! All the menu items are under $10.
The waitress was very friendly and kept checking on us during our wait for the food. It is a small place and they were busy, so it took a while to get our food. It was worth the wait!

I will eat here again on our next trip to Branson.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavener, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a hidden secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

man if you like cajun cookin you have to try this place the food was outstanding it is one of those places where it is just a good place to eat friendly service with outstanding food and save room for the bread pudding

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Another Branson area hidden gem. Stay off the beaten path and eat here. In Indian Point near Silver Dollar City. Also has good kid menu.

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Decided to try after its reviews on this site. Had great bowl of shrimp and crab gumbo and the Mrs. had chicken and sausage gumbo. Both were great. Decided to also order the Jumabalya which was excellent but had to take most of it home as I got full. Might also add the potato salad with apples in it was also very good. Nothing fancy with the location, but food was worth the trip out by the lake.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crazy Cajun Citchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing