We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Entertainment”
Review of The Bretts

The Bretts
Ranked #38 of 156 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: (APR-OCT) Having appeared on worldwide television and in more than 3000 live performances around the globe, The Bretts deliver high energy, high-caliber professional entertainment to audiences of all ages. (NOV-DEC) If you love the holidays (holiday spirit, Christmas, Christmas season), then you will love this award winning Christmas show! The Bretts will wow you, entertain you, move you, and uplift you with their tribute to the greatest songs of Christmas including their nationally acclaimed patriotic tribute, "I'll Be Home for Christmas".
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was one of our favorite shows during our visit to Branson the week before Thanksgiving. They perform almost every day at 10:00 and what a great way to start of your day. The very personal military tribute story was absolutely moving and will leave you in tears. Highly recommend.

1  Thank ClaraF973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaHall, Public Relations Manager at The Bretts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Clara F,

We are so glad you enjoyed the show, and really hope you can come again soon. We absolutely love when customers walk away feeling the way you did. Our goal is to make the experience better each time you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Okay if you want to hear singing "a" song, one after another, do go. First it's the parents, then the whole family, then one of the kids, then the mom, then the dad, then the gang again and the ONLY thing that differed were the two brothers who dribbled the basket ball in the basket ball piece for a few minutes. This was cute but...that was it !

If that is entertainment for you, fine, do go. Their harmony is nice, the sets are nice, but the program was drab in that it's just one song after another. Then the veteran salute took up a good 20 min. Why not simply recognize the vets? (I am one) and then return to the program? Also all the focus was on WWII. What happened to TODAY's vets? Everything was focused on the 40's. They like today are the heroes. Essentially, it gave a feeling that this was a way to fill in the time.

If this is what you love in shows, great. Just one song and dance after another. Period.

1  Thank indepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaHall, Public Relations Manager at The Bretts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi momule526!

Thank you for your response. We are excited to present a new Christmas program this year that has taken customer feedback like yours into consideration (November 1st to December 12th). We also, hope that you can join us for our regular season show (April 14th to October 25th), which will be an improved version of last years regular season show (voted a top five show in Branson by 417 Magazine). It is going to be an incredible year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We'd heard many nice things about this show. We're more the higher energy types so the pacing on this show was slower than our preference. Mrs Brett wrote a moving Veteran poem and the family performed a few World War II skits in honor of Christmas. Some references to veterans missing limbs and death cast a negative dark cloud for me. If they'd leave out some of the more negative dialog and speed up the tempo I could enjoy it more.

Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaHall, Public Relations Manager at The Bretts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Jerry B,

Thank you for your review. We hope you can join us for our regular season show running April 14th to October 25th. It is a much higher energy show than our Christmas show. However, due to yours and other feedback we have received, we have plans to significantly improve our Christmas show this year (November 1st to December 12th). Please come check it out, and let us know what you think of the changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Amazing show, a must see....It is amazing to see such a talented family performing for us. This was recommended to us and we were so glad we attended. A show for all ages.

Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a wonderful show. The whole family is so talented. Beautiful voices. So professional. Flawless compared to some of the other shows we saw in town. Our last show while in town and will definitely attend their show again. They are at the Dick Clark Theater.

Thank chris60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bretts also viewed

 

Been to The Bretts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing