We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must See!”

The Jecobie Roberts Comedy Hypnosis Show
Ranked #71 of 151 Concerts & Shows in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Want to do something FUN and DIFFERENT while you're in Branson?! YOU FOUND IT!! Jecobie's Comedy Hypnosis Show is non-stop laughter, good food, and entertainment galore! Enjoy a full dinner buffet, salad bar and desert bar! Then, prepare for a mind-boggling experience as Master Stage Hypnotist Jecobie Roberts takes the stage with her own extraordinary personality, delivering an energetic and highly entertaining performance. Her quick wit and natural showmanship lend a special quality to each memorable performance. Jecobie offers good, clean entertainment for all ages. You'll have the opportunity to take part in the show and become an instant star or just sit back, relax, and watch the fun unfold! Jecobie’s Show has received the Trip Advisors AWARD OF EXCELLENCE for Several Years Running!
Athens, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

What an awesome show. We laughed through the entire show and learned a few things along the way. This was money well spent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda9180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    18
    9
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went to this show on 5/25. I had never seen a hypnotist at work before but had read good reviews of the show. The show is in a small venue compared to the other shows I saw in Branson. This made it easy to watch everything that was going on...and there is a lot going on! It's a laid back show that keeps you laughing! Jecobie starts out explaining hypnosis, then she asks for volunteers to be hypnotized. These people are not "plants" hired to play along and make the show look good, They are everyday people from all over the country. I had talked to a man before the show about volunteering to go up on stage. He told me he didn't think he could be hypnotized. Well, he volunteered and he was hypnotized much to his wifes disbelief! He never knew what hit him! Go to the show! It is great! You will laugh and talk about it for days!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyful514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The show is wonderful you will laugh untill you cry I would recommend this show to all my friends and family it is clean fun that all ages can enjoy If you have never seen a Hypnosis show this is the one you will want to see she explains what hypnosis is and how it works and then you see it in action and people are rolling with laughter Oh yes and the food is great also dont miss out on the show and dinner if you are planning a trip to Branson this is an exceptional show you will not want to miss I will be going back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laughing....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Went to the hypnosis show last night, the show was excellent. The food was good and the volunteers were great! I think this might be the only show in Branson, where you get to be the star. I came with a family, and will definitely be back. Jecobie you have a great show, unlike anything else in Branson.
There is one thing I would like to point out - the guy with the ego ( long haired guy) he needs to quit barking at your staff and guests. I leaned in to whisper something to my wife about the show at the beginning, and he came down off that stage like crowd control and did some hand motion thing and told me to be quiet. I am sure the guests couldn't hear me.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOL Funny...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Having never been to a hypnosis show before, I was a little leary... is this for real? What's hypnosis really like? I must say that after seeing the show, I'm a fan... it was great!! Very funny and family friendly... While in Branson, you should try to catch her show... you won't regret it.

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Jecobie Roberts Comedy Hypnosis Show also viewed

 

Been to The Jecobie Roberts Comedy Hypnosis Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing