We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Modesto, CA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“No complaints here!”
Reviewed 13 July 2008

La Quinta was great for us because it was on the strip. Last time I was there, I kept getting lost, but not here. The drawback is that the strip is very very busy. There is a street at the back of the property that takes you to Truman and over to Roark Valley Rd if you need to go over that way. There are times that it would be much faster to walk than to drive. There are plenty of places to walk to such as the Apple Valley Mall across the street , which has vendors selling goods in booths that range from antiques to homemade things. It was very large and fun shopping. The Dixie Stampede and Dick Clarks, Applebys, Fuddruckers, Outback, Papa Grands Pizza all you can eat pizza for $6.99, were all within walking distance. I walked 25 minutes to the large Tanger Outlets stores ( turn at the Krispy Kreme) and would recommend if you like to shop.

The property was well maintained. The room had very clean hardwood floors. The furnishings were in good condition. This isn't a lavish place but very clean and served the purpose well for us. I felt very safe there.

I was very pleased with the breakfast that is included. There were hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, cold and hot cereal, toast and bagels, muffins, fruit, juice, yogurt, etc.

My 13 y/o grandson was resistant to go to see the Haygoods Show that was onsight. The lady at the ticket desk talked him in to it and he really enjoyed it. Very talented family. A big variety of music and instruments.

  • Liked — The location.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    191
    111
    62
    42
See reviews for
326
207
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, Mo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My family stayed at La Quinta for 3 nights and I chose it because of the decent reviews on Trip Advisor.
First of all.... The location is great. Its on the strip, but closer to the beginning (nearer to HWY 65) so you cut out some of the traffic. The check in was easy and the woman working was very friendly and accomodating. The pool and hot tub were very clean and my kids loved it. The free breakfast has a decent variety (yummy waffles) and the staff was very helpful as well.
Our room was OK. The location was a bit strange though. We requested a poolside room and apparently there is only one. It was a room on the first floor, but kind of tucked away in the back of the hotel by the fitness/sauna area. You had to go thru a door/stairwell to get to it and there was no outside window so we kind of felt like we were in a dungeon! It worked out well for us though, since it had easy access to the pool. There was a musty odor outside our room and in the stairwell. As far as the beds go, they were comfortable and the bedding was nice. Although the pillows were hard and too big and we all had stiff necks!
When I made the reservation, I was quoted $66 per night, but when I was checking out they were going to charge me over $100 per night. The man working got a bit annoyed because I kept insisting on the price I was quoted. Finally, after asking for a manager, he was able to find a rate of $63 per night and we settled on that. All in all, it was a fine hotel for the price. Im sure you could find a nicer hotel, but you will also have to pay alot more for it!

  • Liked — Pool, location
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

Stayed at La Quinta for one night in a 2 queen bed room with 2 adults and 2 kids.

The GOOD: Easy checkin/checkout, very clean room, excellent bedding, central location. The room had hardwood floors, extremely soft bedding, and nice furniture. Excellent indoor pool area and decent continental breakfast.

The BAD: loud heating unit, small room, small vanity area was exposed to rest of room with no door, and tiny shower/toilet room too small to change clothes in. Not good for mixed company.

The UGLY: Parking is directly outside of the rooms in many cases, and insulation is poor. We found out that La Quinta is Spanish for "no wake up call needed - diesel pickup truck 5 feet from your door will wake you at 6:30 am..."

Recommend if you are staying at this motel to stay on the 3rd floor or in a room away from parking area if that is possible.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Parking area directly in front of room - outside noises easily heard even over loud heater.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OK_traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2007

I visit Branson 3 times a year from Australia for business. Used the La Quinta for the first time this trip and found the rooms to be clean with very comfortable beds wireless internet and easy acces to I65
I would recomend this hotel to business travellers or for a vacation.
The management were very helpful and easy to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mammoth2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2007

My husband and I rarely have an opportunity to go on a date, so several years ago, we decided that we would take an annual trip to Branson, MO to celebrate our anniversary. Every year, we stay at the La Quinta Inn. We love it there! We stay in one of the suites. The jacuzzi tub always helps me relax! We hardly leave the premisis because there's so much to do at the hotel. They have free continental breakfast, they have a starbucks coffee shop, live show, a beautiful pool area, and more! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Isn't that what you want when you stay somewhere? It's always wondeful when you can get away with the one you love and feel like you have no responsibilities. That's what's great about this place. I hope this encourages you to stay at the La Quinta Inn!

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Loved everything about it!
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank scshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2007

It starts with location, on the main entertainment strip, 76 and close to downtown and the new "Landings" entertainment center. The hotel is in the same building as the Music City Theater and Starbucks. The rooms are good size and well kept. One day we were using the room so they couldn't get in to clean, later that afternoon, there was a bag on the handle with a fresh set of towels, nice touch. The indoor pool and hot tub are better than most. A beautiful waterfall and large windows to the outside made this an excellent place to relax. There is a breakfast buffet in the morning with plenty of room to sit and graze. During our stay we never were waiting for things to be refilled. Best of all was the warm and friendly staff at the front desk. Obviously well managed, we will be staying here everytime we visit the Branson area.

  • Liked — Good amenities with a great location
  • Disliked — Would love to see pillow top mattress
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank orangetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2007

tired of work and kids just needed to get away ! the property was great,nice warm indoor pool and a relaxing hot tub. did get to see the haygoods while i was there,it was a good show.everything i needed was walking distance, it was a nice 2 days.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paul482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
814 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede

Property: Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Address: 1835 West Highway 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2136 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Branson on the Strip)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn near Dixie Stampede on historic 76 Country Boulevard is a 100 room property in the heart of the Branson music industry which stays open year round. We have our free Bright Side breakfast along with free Wi Fi throughout the property. We have a large indoor pool/hot tub area for you to enjoy along with an exercise room. We have a business center with free printer capability and we allow free faxes as well for our business travelers. We have free and very level parking. No need to take any stairs for we have 3 elevators serving our property. We have indoor corridor rooms overlooking our beautiful pool area, or we have outdoor entrance rooms which a guest can conveniently park close to. We are pet friendly and have two pet walking areas with free waste disposal stations. We sell discounted show tickets and would be happy to help you plan your next adventure in Branson. Our hotel connects with Music City Theater, where a variety of entertainment awaits our guest if they so chose. We are a limited service hotel within walking distance to many great Branson attractions such as Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, Dick Clark's Legends in Concert, the Grand Jubilee, and the God and Country Theater. We are also in walking distance to many great restaurants including Rib Crib, Applebees, Fuddruckers, Grand Country Buffet, and the 50's style diner Billy Bob's. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson and we hope to hear from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Branson Music City Centre Hotel Branson
La Quinta Branson
Branson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing