We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #59 of 140 Hotels in Branson
St. Louis
1 review
“great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed my stay at the LaQuinta in Branson. I "ran" away from St. Louis for a few days and it was great to be able to take my 65lb lab with me! The staff was great, and very pet friendly. They even left new towels outside my door when I prefered to not have the room cleaned. Although they rooms were simple, they had everything you could need. There was a significant area to walk my dog and there was a "pick up" station right there. The continental breakfast in the morning was awesome, and I really enjoyed the belgium waffles. The dog treats on the main counter was a good touch also!

Great location on mainstreet. I was able to walk alot of places, and Starbucks was right next door! My dog enjoyed our walks Cold Stone to get ice cream every night! I honestly couldn"t have asked for any more for 65.00 a night. I have stayed in 100+ dollar hotel rooms, and recieved way less and way worse treatment. Thank you so much, and you will see us again soon.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly Hotel.
  • Disliked — Outside impression of the building was not much to look at, made me nervous at first, but my opinion changed when I saw the updated rooms.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jaymer556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    185
    108
    60
    39
See reviews for
313
202
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2009

We loved staying at this particular LaQuinta because it is very pet friendly, one of the few in Branson. It's been completely remodeled and the beds are super comfortable.

Our primary drawback is that we arrive for the pre-booked 3:00 check-in and each and every time we have to wait. The first time we waited nearly two hours to check-in, the second stay was just 30 minutes but in December we had to wait 2.5 hours! We had plans that did not include our pooch and we needed to clean up from our road trip before we arrived at our next destination. Because of the staff's failure to have on time check in we were unable to make our appointment. :-(

Next time we will be forced to stay somewhere else despite the fact that we really like LaQuinta and have rewards with the chain.

  • Disliked — horrible check-in service and time
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hybridgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

Very nice and clean rooms, courteous front-desk staff, great breakfast they really serve hot breakfast that includes eggs, and also fresh fruits.
Rooms are little smaller but ok.
Only problem ,internet connection was not working at the wing where we stayed.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Internet connection
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aref123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annelissa, SALES MANAGER at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2009
Thank tou for choosing LaQuinta Inns & Suites. We appreciate your comments. Our excellent housekeeping staff work diligently to fully clean all rooms to the customers satisfaction. when extra attention is needed, they see to it it gets done. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

The staff went above and beyond what was expected and way exceeded our expectations. We will be back.

  • Liked — Friendly, accommodating staff
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank beckyanneok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

We have stayed at many hotels/motels in Branson over the years (at least twice a year) but this on is by far the best stay. The desk clerks were very friendly. They supplies us with all the extras we requested quickly (pillows, towels, cots) with great attitudes. The rooms were very clean and I especially liked the wood floors, much cleaner then carpets. The kids loved the indoor swimming pool and the waterfall was an extra. Breakfast was good and plentiful and the coupons to Starbucks next door were a plus. We will stay at this LaQuinta at Music City Centre again.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly - Great value
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything that I disliked
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Associate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2008

bottom line: not luxurious but clean and well run. for the money, i rank it possibly the best stay i've had while stopping somewhere 'on a whim'. not a single complaint.

wife, dog, and i were traveling the night before thanksgiving. we decided to stay in branson only because it was a logical stopping place. i found the hotel info online and called directly. the clerk was very helpful and even gave a slight break on the price, per my request.

upon arrival, the same clerk checked me in. he was extremely nice, gave a good (yet brief) explanation of the property, and suggested a place to park to easily access our room. it is part of the 'music city center', but we weren't interested and never felt inundated by it's 'branson-ness'.

the property was not luxurious, but was clean, well lit, and fairly quiet considering that it is an exterior-entrance type hotel.

our room was very clean. the interior was updated with wood floors and somewhat 'modern' fixtures. the free wifi signal was strong, the cable package was good, and we only had to adjust the heater upon entering the room. the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

the property is pet friendly (probably explains the wood floors) but we did not sense that it was overrun by pets; in fact, we didn't hear any animals though we saw several while walking our dog around the property.

the breakfast had plenty of choices and was well stocked.

checkout clerk was very courteous and prompt.

i would seek out this property if i am in the area again. cannot beat the value.

  • Liked — value, cleanliness
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank qwertyasdfgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

The hotel has a great location, and rooms look recently remodeled. The pillows and bed were one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. The breakfast selection is fantastic. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ewest062803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#75 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1835 West Highway 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Branson on the Strip)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn near Dixie Stampede on historic 76 Country Boulevard is a 100 room property in the heart of the Branson music industry which stays open year round. We have our free Bright Side breakfast along with free Wi Fi throughout the property. We have a large indoor pool/hot tub area for you to enjoy along with an exercise room. We have a business center with free printer capability and we allow free faxes as well for our business travelers. We have free and very level parking. No need to take any stairs for we have 3 elevators serving our property. We have indoor corridor rooms overlooking our beautiful pool area, or we have outdoor entrance rooms which a guest can conveniently park close to. We are pet friendly and have two pet walking areas with free waste disposal stations. We sell discounted show tickets and would be happy to help you plan your next adventure in Branson. Our hotel connects with Music City Theater, where a variety of entertainment awaits our guest if they so chose. We are a limited service hotel within walking distance to many great Branson attractions such as Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, Dick Clark's Legends in Concert, the Grand Jubilee, and the God and Country Theater. We are also in walking distance to many great restaurants including Rib Crib, Applebees, Fuddruckers, Grand Country Buffet, and the 50's style diner Billy Bob's. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson and we hope to hear from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Branson Music City Centre Hotel Branson
La Quinta Branson
Branson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing