We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price”
Review of Midwest Inn

Midwest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Midwest Inn
Ranked #133 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Williamsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good value for the price”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel was conveniently located near the strip and alternate routes and not far from Table Rock Dam. There were a few donuts, cereal, juice and coffee for breakfast. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The owners were very kind, available and responsive to every request. Although the hotel is older and in need of some repairs everything was in working order and it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    4
    2
    15
See reviews for
7
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel had good reviews which is how I decide where to stay. This hotel is located off the strip but within driving to everywhere we wanted to go. We arrive in the evening after shopping most of the day. Parking lot had a lot of building materials in parking spaces. Check in went fine. Room was on the 2nd floor the door wouldn't lock and was not shutting properly. I went down to get help at the front desk he came up and worked on the door until it finally would lock. The carpet was dingy, stains on the ceiling, the bed spread, and carpet. Air conditioner cycled continually so we didn't sleep well. The next morning I had to go down for towels, he had to go locate some waited about 15 minutes so I checked on the breakfast options. There was only a few donuts and coffee not what others had posted they had. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Mendon, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I used this motel 3 times last year. In fact, I followed the new managers to this location; they are super. I have stayed with them at another motel on the strip. You cannot beat the service and room for the price charge. The rooms are clean, comfortable and fresh smelling. The new managers greet you with a smile and are anxious to please and help to make your stay pleasant. The Continental breakfast includes hot cereals, bagels English Muffins, toast, butter & jams, coffee and tea. The cold portion includes yogurt, mixed fruit cups, juice and fresh donuts daily. The motel lobby is undergoing a complete renovation and will really be super inviting when finished. They will be starting on redoing the rooms. I really appreciate the very hot water in the rooms for tub soaking after a long day out and about. I requested a microwave and frig in the room and it sure was handy, when staying a week or more. I haven't been there to use the pool, but it's in a nice location, as is the motel. It's off the beaten path, quiet and yet close enough to everything, just a few minutes away with handy access to the alternate routes.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We were treated terribly upon arrival and were treated as 3rd class citizens at best. The ownership consists of hillbillies incapable of displaying basic social skills. Absolutely not recommended. Rooms were decent but lacked anything noteworthy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallout90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family and I had gone to Table Rock Lake for a day trip and were on our way home to Springfield, well my husband was on his motorcycle and was very exhausted from our day so we took advantage of a sign that said "34.99 and up", thinking it was just a cheap place just to rest for the night. Boy were we wrong! This place may be cheap in price but the rooms are clean, everything smells fantastic, the shower gets hot very quickly, the pool is VERY clean, the owners are down home genuinely nice people, 'and the breakfast is some of the best continental breakfast I've had at any small hotel/motel/inn! We are most definitely coming back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcounsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We arrived late without reservations. This motel is located just south of the strip on Gretna Road. It is under new ownership and managers, and going through a complete renovation. Our room was a king with comfortable chairs, desk, flat screen TV, and good bed. Overall, the room was in good condition and very clean. Breakfast was only donuts and coffee. The managers are a husband/wife team, very courteous, friendly and waiting to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is located in front of the motel. Sometimes traffic can be an issue, but as usual, most motorists in Branson are courteous to let you in or out.
This is not a 4 or 5 star place, but a clean typical Branson-style motel. The only drawback is the breakfast, and that may change as the new managers settle in.
We have a couple of favorite motels we use in Branson, but would stay here again if we needed to. If you're just wanting a good place to sleep, it's OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#109 of 140 in Branson
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#79 of 140 in Branson
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#120 of 140 in Branson
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Branson
Motel 6 Branson
#124 of 140 in Branson
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#123 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Branson
Knights Inn & Suites Branson
#126 of 140 in Branson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midwest Inn

Property: Midwest Inn
Address: 730 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-9002
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Midwest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a simple but clean inn, we have king rooms and double queen rooms and are newly remodeled come by and say hello to are new managers. we are here to help your stay more enjoyable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Midwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing