We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midwest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
8
4
4
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
4
2
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herenice place to stayroom was cleanwifistripshows
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is very convenient without all the strip traffic. It is an older hotel but is clean and comfortable. The pool was relaxing and never crowded. The VERY BEST part of the stay is the staff! We have been to Branson numerous times and stayed in various hotels none of them had a more friendly or courteous staff then the Midwest Inn. It is so unique to find a hotel where the staff really treats you like they appreciate your business and have a sincere desire to make your stay memorable. Midwest Inn gets my highest rating for their awesome customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay here for all our future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and i stayed at the Midwest inn and we were treated the best. It was very clean and the staff made us feel very at home. It was a comfortable stay and i advise anyone stopping in to vacation in Branson to stay here. Wonderful experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel was conveniently located near the strip and alternate routes and not far from Table Rock Dam. There were a few donuts, cereal, juice and coffee for breakfast. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The owners were very kind, available and responsive to every request. Although the hotel is older and in need of some repairs everything was in working order and it was a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel had good reviews which is how I decide where to stay. This hotel is located off the strip but within driving to everywhere we wanted to go. We arrive in the evening after shopping most of the day. Parking lot had a lot of building materials in parking spaces. Check in went fine. Room was on the 2nd floor the door wouldn't lock and was not shutting properly. I went down to get help at the front desk he came up and worked on the door until it finally would lock. The carpet was dingy, stains on the ceiling, the bed spread, and carpet. Air conditioner cycled continually so we didn't sleep well. The next morning I had to go down for towels, he had to go locate some waited about 15 minutes so I checked on the breakfast options. There was only a few donuts and coffee not what others had posted they had. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I used this motel 3 times last year. In fact, I followed the new managers to this location; they are super. I have stayed with them at another motel on the strip. You cannot beat the service and room for the price charge. The rooms are clean, comfortable and fresh smelling. The new managers greet you with a smile and are anxious to please and help to make your stay pleasant. The Continental breakfast includes hot cereals, bagels English Muffins, toast, butter & jams, coffee and tea. The cold portion includes yogurt, mixed fruit cups, juice and fresh donuts daily. The motel lobby is undergoing a complete renovation and will really be super inviting when finished. They will be starting on redoing the rooms. I really appreciate the very hot water in the rooms for tub soaking after a long day out and about. I requested a microwave and frig in the room and it sure was handy, when staying a week or more. I haven't been there to use the pool, but it's in a nice location, as is the motel. It's off the beaten path, quiet and yet close enough to everything, just a few minutes away with handy access to the alternate routes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews