We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everything inside and outside was very nice and clean. Close to everything but off the main road so it was quiet. Employees friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very good and plenty of choices. The price was very reasonable. The beds were comfortable, even the pillows ~ I slept good! I would recommend staying at the Grand Oaks Hotel ~ A very enjoyable stay! We did not use room service so I have no opinion on it.

Room Tip: I stayed in 219, was perfect, was quiet. Just down the hall is the front desk, breakfast room, restr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 314Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonBroncofan, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
We are expecially glad that you enjoyed our pillows and beds, since we just installed them in the last couple of weeks, along with adding the Microwaves and Refrigerators. Please set us know if we can be of help in the future.

Lee Thomas,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    162
    78
    34
    24
See reviews for
208
172
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, IN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The rooms were clean and nice. The personnel were helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar was good with lots of choices. I would stay there again.
Jan Adams

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyhiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We took a group of teens to Young Christians Weekend at Silver Dollar City. We were joined by other youth groups who were friends and family of ours. We were excited to be able to fellowship with them and relax and just rest from our long days at the park. Well the hotel staff in particular Alyssa treated us like we were more of a pain than a paying guest. We literally spent thousands to stay here for the entire weekend and we were treated extremely rude. If I were to tell it all this would take an entire 3 page paper. Just wanted to let other youth groups know that Grand Oaks is NOT teen friendly at all.

Room Tip: Not teen friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifeelliketravelingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonBroncofan, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are always displeased to hear that a guest did not enjoy a visit to the Grand Oaks, and thoroughly investigated this situation. At the time, we were hosting 3 other youth groups, and contacted the group leaders of these groups. Each of them assured us that Alyssa was responding to complaints filed by these group leaders concerning a group of young men and women whose conduct and behavior was creating a disturbance and interfering with their attendee's ability to enjoy the indoor pool. Each of them applauded Alyssa's conduct, and assured us that their stay was in fact enhanced by her ability to control the offenders so that other guests were not offended or inconvenienced by any additional improper conduct. We will continue to respond to any issue reported by a guest in a manner that will, hopefully, insure a pleasant and enjoyable visit for all of our guests.
Respecfully, Lee J. Thomas, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Grandsons had a great time in the in-door pool. Hot breakfast was great. Hotel was clean and help was friendly. The only suggestion would be to add a small refrigerator to each room. They are so handy when traveling with kids.

Room Tip: The front desk clerk suggested a room close to the pool, which was a very good suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper654871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Exceptionally clean motel. Great hot breakfast. Will stay again. Former gm of a hotel so I am generally very critical but this was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have never been to a hotel where my daughter (7) and I were treated like family. My daughter loves Bill and all she wanted to do at first was help him work, talk to him, or assist him with anything she could. As a parents view he and all the staff at night were great. Nobody there has ever been rude, we have stayed at the Grand Oaks several times it gets better every stay. on our last visit my 7 year old had saw on a disney show where at some spa some fluffed there pillows so my child called the front desk and he came and fluffed her pillow.

Room Tip: the room that attached to the pool is great for anyone but your kids will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing