We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“after camping trip to branson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #42 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
lansing,il
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“after camping trip to branson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sent 2 nights in Branson recently and found the Grand Oaks to be a pleasant experience. Nice remodeled room and bath ,pool area had 2 hot tubs .Overall very clean facility. Breakfast area well organized and a very personable gentleman insured we had all we needed .No compliants and would recommend to anyone .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    162
    77
    34
    24
See reviews for
208
171
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Building 2 is newly remodeled. Looks 3.5 to 4 star on the inside. Squeaky clean throughout. Breakfast is OK, it was either eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, make your own pancakes, oatmeal, juices, milk, coffee. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center. The new bath fixtures were upscale as well as new carpet, slate floors, new beds and extra nice bedding. We were very pleased .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

There are 2 buildings, one being remodeled and one recently completed. It looks 4 star inside. There are nice linens, new mattresses, bathroom fixtures, expensive tile and flooring. All new and squeaky clean. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, pancakes, cold cereal, juice, and coffee. Indoor and outdoor pools super clean. Great deal for any price!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. I'll break my review down into the different areas.

Staff/Check in: I have to say that the staff were very helpful and friendly. The evening front desk worker, Kat, was awesome. She was very willing to help me get directions to some locations and she was really good about treating me like a friend and not just a guest. The housekeeping manager was also friendly and asked if I my room was okay and if I was having any problems.

Room: I have to admit the room was small. As others have mentioned, the rooms did have a distinctive odor and I coudn't figure out where it was coming from. I imagine the renovations they will be doing will take care of it. The bathroom was small and I HATED the soap dispenser on the wall. I would have preferred a bar of soap. We brought our own shampoo and conditioner. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Something that was really weird was that there was no "night latch" on the door. I appreciate this type of latch because we have small children and knowing they can't escape out the door is nice. Every time someone shut the bathroom door I had to check to make sure the room door wasn't being opened. This is the first hotel I've stayed at that didn't have that type of latch.

Pool/Hot tub: You have to remember to get towels for the pool from the front desk. Apparently they have had problems with people throwing the towels in the pool?? The pool was a decent size. It wasn't "postage stamp" like others have said. There are two hot tubs. The chlorine levels appeared okay and the foam on the hot tub was minimal. The pool really needed to be cleaned. There was a green mold/slime on the edge but it didn't come off on your hands or anything so it wasn't awful. The pool is open until 11:00 pm so it allows for decent amounts of time to swim after a busy day. The hotel also has an outdoor pool attached to the "building two" but we didn't use it.

Breakfast: I've eaten at so many hotels and generally breakfast is something thrown together to just say they offer breakfast. This breakfast wasn't a whole lot different. They alternate by days two hot items. They have biscuits and gravy one day then eggs and sausage the other. The problem is that on the biscuits day there is NO protein at all for breakfast. Some hard boiled eggs might be good to have as well to offer some protein. The pancake machine was cool since this was the first time I've seen one. The pancakes come out great every time! It seems that having some fresh fruit such as oranges, apples or bananas would be good too.

All in all, this place was fine to stay at. There are enough hotel and resorts in Branson to stay a lifetime of vacations and never repeat. If you want really cheap you can find that and if you want really expensive you can get that too. The Grand Oaks is perfect for those that are trying to stay in Branson on a budget and don't want to be in a dumpy place.

Room Tip: Building #2 is renovated but away from the indoor pool. Plan accordingly if you need to be by the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Went there for a three day trip to the recent (May) gospel rally. First time to stay there had received several recommendations for this hotel. As I said, building one is still under construction and when we entered the lobby I was a little worried. But the staff was pleasant and the room was clean, well decorated and quiet. Since we were only a few doors down from the pool it worried me that noise would carry, but it did not. The breakfast was fair but there wasn't as many people in building one as in building two, so I think that might have affected the breakfast. (there is a breakfast room in both buildings) But I would recommend it to others. We traveled with two granddaughters and their only complaint was that wanted to use the hot tubs and it was only for adults. Check the frig when you first come in the room, ours was turned way down but we figured that one out. Great location, looks good and easy to get to.

Room Tip: Right now if I was going back this month I would ask for building two
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weswife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just a block off the strip made is a very good place to stay. Security was good, with the locks on exterior doors!! Room was clean with everything we needed. The host at breakfast was most helpfull and very nice!!

Room Tip: Our room was next to the parking lot. Easy to watch your ride, if that is an issue. The elevator w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnieDonnaPectol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathi B, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
The Management and Staff would like to thank you for choosing The Grand Oaks Hotel as your home away from home in Branson. It was our pleasure to serve you while here. Thank you very much for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will tell others about your stay at our property and refer us to your friends and family that come to Branson. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Branson! At your service, Kathi Bennett, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concordia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked this hotel through Branson Tourism Center as I have never been to Branson before...I have a large family twow adults and 5 children...I was told that this was a Family Suite ...we thought we would have plenty of room. When we arrived at the hotel all the staff were very friendly. Upon entering the room we were shocked....It was a 1 room with 2 beds and a pullout sofa .that would fit 6 people we had 7...when you open the pullout sofa you cant get out of bed and walk to the bathroom there is no room! And only one bathroom with 7 people is crazy! The shower filled up with water while in use and the toilet clogged several times. My hubby told the front desk and they gave him a plunger!? The hot tub had a ring of filth around the top and the pool smelled horrible I didnt allow my children to play in it! The breakfast was ok nothing special but better than just cereal. I would not reccommend this hotel and I will not visit here again! Also there is construction on the top floors which leaves a horrrible smell in the halls and alot of noise to contend with in the rooms. It says they have updated but i didnt see any of it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing