We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #56 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I really enjoyed my stay! The room was very comfortable and clean. One of the things I look for in a hotel is a comfortable bed, and that's what I found at the Grand Oaks. I rarely sleep well when I travel, but I was able to get a good night's rest each night and didn't come home exhausted from sleepless nights. The pillows were also comfortable - not hard and flat. I also appreciated the lay-out and size of the room. The sink was outside the bathroom and had a very nice-sized counter top and mirror for getting ready each day. The furniture wasn't crammed into the room and and it was very comfortable. I also like a room with plenty of light and this room provided that. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating to my needs. I had a very pleasant stay and also felt very safe even though I was traveling alone. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful about things to do around town. The rooms were very clean and the pool and weight rooms were nice for time at the hotel. The location was great, access to a lot of attractions and a Wal-mart close if i am in need of something. Over all great stay, I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynecole954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The front desk is always great! Easy check ins and friendly service. Very knowledgable about the area and the shows!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pives32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The Grand Oaks is not so grand. It is in an awkward location off the strip. Our group had periods of free time, but there was nothing to do at the hotel and nothing of interest nearby that could be reached by walking; at least not an easy walk. There were few amenities in our rooms (i.e. a decent bar of soap, lotions, shampoo, shoe shine cloth, etc ...) that we find in most hotel rooms today. The advertised "hot extended continental breakfast" was not hot and offered little variety. It did not include a number of items normally offered on a breakfast buffet of this type (muffins, rolls, yogurt, a variety of fresh fruits, etc...). And we ate off styrofoam plates and drank from styrofoam cups using plactic cutlery in a small and crowded breakfast area. We did find that most of the staff was courteous, friendly and efficient, but maid service in our room was spotty. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMcTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonBroncofan, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

We are always disponted when any guest does not enjoy there visit to Grand Oaks. In this case, information about the property location and close by attractions, facilities available to our guests, and the items included on our breakfast was readily available to the group prior to making the booking, and they chose to stay here. Our breakfast does include Oatmeal, Scrambled eggs, Sausage links, Fresh biscuits made daily with Sausage Gravy, and English Muffins, all items that our guests have requested. I do not know of any mid-priced property in the Branson area that does not use styrofoam cups and bowls, and we do offer personal care items available through our front desk. We have no record of any housekeeping issues from anyone in this group, and would have gladly responded immediately to any concern. We do appreciate the comments, and will investigate ways to improve, while trying to maintain a price that will be affordable to guests whose needs can be met with what we are able to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This is the fourth or fifth year that we have held our family reunion at the Grand Oaks and we will no doubt be back. The rooms are clean and roomy, the complimentary breakfast with hot biscuits and gravy and a friendly hostess is the best. Because we reserved several rooms for the family, we had a complimentary hospitality room for the family to gather in and visit. The manager on duty on Friday night when we first arrived was outstanding. He went above and beyond to make sure the room was exactly what we wanted. He brought us styrofoam containers of ice and a large coffee pot with coffee and cups. The hotel is off the Strip but close enough, too. We couldn't have found anything better than the Grand Oaks!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbuehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and made the stay quite enjoyable. The room was nice and primary complaint is that the mattresses were terrible. Felt like sleeping on springs or coils all night long. Carpet in room also showed a lot of staining and should be replaced or cleaned.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fshnfrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonBroncofan, General Manager at Grand Oaks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Thanks for the comments. For future reference, we do have different mattresses available for guests that prefer soemthing different than we is offered in the room that they are staying in, and would be happy to offer alternatives on your next visit. We find that a mattress that one person does not like may very well be perfect for someone else. If you would consider doing us a favor, please send me an e-mail with the name and date that you stayed. It would help me to do some research to determine why the unsatisfactory condition of the carpet in your room was not reported by the room inspector so that we could take steps to remedy the situation. I can be reached at lee@grandoakshotel.net and would greatly appreciate your kind assistance .
Lee J. Thomas, General Manager, Grand Oaks Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Excellent accomadations. Staff was amazing. Food was great. Will stay here again on our next trip to Branson. The hotel is very nice and a great value overall. We loved the reservations department who listened to our needs and were able to get us a last minute room in the main building. A true blessing. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#27 of 133 in Branson
1,645 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#53 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
1 mi away
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#26 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £60 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing