We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Grand Oaks is in a great location . They also serve a hot breakfast. The personnel are
all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rldixon205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

From BILL ,CHRYSTAL,ALICE and LETISHA it was good and friendly service the whole time

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinoisrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I was with the Miley Reunion and we arrived on Wed. Nov.24. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was delicious.
Thanks for allowing us to use the breakfast room for our gatherings, mornings and evenings. Alice was so good to accomodate us.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerluYukon_Okla_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

The Hotel was a great stay, but the room lacked some tender care. The room was dirty, the room had what looked like used sheets on the pull out.

My girls are all in their early 20's and were very disapointed with the rooms.

When I checked in, I was asked to sign a paper that said we would not have animals, or do any smoking in the building. Every time we came back to the Hotel and returned to our room on the 4th floor we got off of the elevator and could smell smoking in the hall ways. Our girls are allergic to smoke, and they could feel and taste it in their lungs.

It was a very good place to have breakfast, one of our complaints was that there was not enough room to sit and enjoy it. We met a lot of new friends while we were visiting.

The food was great. the service in the kitchen was great and the personality of all people we ran across were great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meyerjb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

My husband and I have just returned home after a great trip to Branson. Our trip was made even better by our stay at the Grand Oaks Hotel. The staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. We extended our stay by two days because we were so pleased.

Our room was exceptionally clean and neat. The mattress was excellent, the pillows were the best. I have even communicated with Kathi, Assistant General Manager, and found out what kind they were, and have ordered one for myself. I have neck problems, and I did not wake up with my neck hurting while at the Grand Oaks.

We would definitely stay at the Grand Oaks again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthemovemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed at the Grand Oaks Hotel in Branson for three nights. The room was nice and clean, the check-in was fast and efficient; housekeeping staff were great and the continental breakfast each morning was wonderful! The person who impressed us the most was Alice, the dining room assistant! She was outstanding!! Very people-oriented! She greeted everyone with a warm smile, had a pleasant personality, talked to folks, kept the dining tables and area clean and picked up, made sure the food was always full, and even made sure I had peanut butter for my English muffins!! WOW...she is a gem!! Make sure you keep her...people like her are hard to find and she is just what people need to start their day in a positive manner!! Thanks, Alice!! We sure enjoyed seeing you every morning!! Take care and God Bless!! ---Jim and Bonnie

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheddar-1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Our reservation was part of a package deal arranged by the Branson Tourism Center. (Our review was submitted for the Branson Tourism Center.) We had booked the Grand Oaks because our relatives were arriving there later in the week. The Grand Oaks was convenient to the Branson Mall, Ruby Tuesday, Wal-Mart, the Moon River Theater, the Moon River Gill, and Panera which all were close enough to walk to.

The front desk said because our stay was for 6 nights the front desk arranged for us to have a first floor room, which was extremely convenient to the indoor pool, the 2 whirl pools the fitness center and the guest laundry, ice, soda and ice cream (yes, ice cream) machines were just outside the pool area.

We arrived on a Monday afternoon, our reservation was accurate and the room was ready when we checked in and was adequate. This property is not fancy and is older but convenient, clean and we did not see any areas in need of major repair.

We had 2 Queen beds, a nice bathroom, and a sink area out side the bathroom. There were no real issues with our room, clean and nicely decorated. The wifi was free and easy to connect but did go out for about a half hour a couple times during our stay.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate to get you going, there was on alternate days, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon and your normal fruit, cereal, etc... The only problem we had with the breakfast was toward the latter part of the week when several bus loads of people stayed there. On those days the breakfast area was a bit crowded. On one of those days we went to the Denny's for breakfast (I'll review separately.)

We did have an issue with a room next to ours when they were using a very noisy jacuzzi tub running 10 pm, we called the front desk and they were able to contact the occupants and the tub was turned off at 11:30 pm so we were able to get some sleep. We suggested to the front desk that the jacuzzi tub in the next room might need servicing as they usually don't make that much noise.

The front desk was very efficient and helpful. As our reservation was part of a package we really can't speak to value; but based on the Grand Oaks website the price seems reasonable -- about $81.00/night for 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingAimlessly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 133 in Branson
1,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#56 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#26 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £62 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing