We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #60 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Whitewater, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We've stayed here many times in the past decade or so. This last time was a busy weekend at Branson, and the hotels were all very full. Since it was a spur of the moment trip, we had not made advance reservations and ended up in the front of the motel (usually we're in the back on the top floor) There was a lot more noise and activity in that location.
Their breakfast is very simple, but adequate, thought with the hotel full, the breakfast room is very tight. Friendly service, clean rooms.
We like staying here in Branson since we usually just do SDC, and we can pretty much avoid the strip.

Room Tip: If you don't mind taking the stairs, the higher floors are better. The back side is not only qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    78
    43
    23
    13
See reviews for
112
75
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This location slightly off the strip is very nice. It is located between two restaurants and only about 10 minutes from the main attraction area. The Taneycomo dam is also within a quick 5 minute drive. This is also the location of a public boat ramp and access to wade fish for trout. The Inn was clean and reasonably priced at $65 per night for a room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buktrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here even though the rooms were very small. The staff was friendly and ensured I had a ground floor room for my dog who can't handle stairs. Breakfast was adequate however adding fruit would be a plus. Easy access to the other side of town with little traffic. Creek was nice. We walked to the church close by and they had an open field. I could let dog off lead and not worry a car would hit her. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runnergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our first time staying there and it was clean and very quiet. We will defiantly stay there again. We even recommended it to our son and his wife whom stay the following weekend. The only draw back was the coffee wasn't that good...

Room Tip: Third floor was better in price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family stayed there in August 2013. We were looking for a clean, reasonable hotel that was convenient to be able to enjoy both Branson and Table Rock Lake. This was the perfect place as it is at the best place to be "take a short cut" to be able to avoid the strip traffic if you can, as well as close to the lake . ALL of the staff, and Danielle specifically, went out of their way to ensure an enjoyable experience-- the continental breakfast was perfect so that we did not have to eat out for breakfast (more $$ to play!) and the rooms were clean and quiet. I highly recommend Fall Creek Inn for the Branson and Table Rock Lake traveler!

Room Tip: Ask for the backside of the hotel, beautiful creek, with waterfall and picnic tables with gorgeous s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff were super friendly, though, and I did make a last minute reservation. But the room smelled like stale cigarettes, and it was a non-smoking room, and it was really damp despite the air conditioner running full blast. I wasn't impressed with the mismatched decor, but it was quite inexpensive and clean.

Room Tip: The creek is on the back of the hotel, so my view was quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed here August 2013. I booked the first two nights of this hotel using Hotwire, and was delighted to find out I got the hotel I had been planning to book anyway! I wanted a place close to the Wyndham at the Meadows and this is the closest economically priced accomodation. Let me re-iterate other reviewers, the staff was fantastic! I spoke most frequently with Zack and Andrew, super friendly and helpful with any question I could think of to ask. The room was super clean, and Fall Creek behind the hotel is pretty - nice change from having more hotels or restaurants in your view! The mattresses looked new, and were very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. We ate at the Fall Creek Steak and Catfish house right next door, with the "Throwed Rolls', it was great also. Read Danny M's review - I agree with all of it, except we didn't even hear a dog bark. We ended up staying the rest of the week. The free continental breakfast was convenient and good, also coffee, tea, hot chocolate and hot water available all day is definitely a plus! It is an older hotel, with no elevators, but if this is an issue just make sure to let them know you need a ground floor room. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will check here again if I travel back to Branson.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, specify ground floor. Specify Fall Creek view if that is critical for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.9 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
3.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn & Suites

Property: Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 995 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-9006
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Veteran owned and operated hotel that appreciates family values! We are the cedar sided hotel located right next to Fall Creek Steakhouse, and Dana's Burger Shop. We have many amenities listed below and offer a deluxe continental breakfast in the mornings to get you off to a great start! We offer great deals with discounted pricing to our return guests and love to have a fun time with them while they visit! We are able to help with all aspects of your needs including dinner recommendations, show reservations, greetings, directions, and making sure you are well taken care of and enjoy your trip to Branson! We hope you will give us a chance to prove we value your business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fall Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing