We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great economy hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fall Creek Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #62 of 140 Hotels in Branson
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great economy hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was probably our 10th time visiting Branson, but the first time staying in a hotel. We typically stay in condos, but we chickened out of camping for a long weekend with our friends this time around, and needed someplace cheap to stay at the very last minute. I booked Fall Creek Inn online and hoped for the best! The location is awesome because it is close to everything, but far enough away from the main drag that you don't have to deal with the crazy traffic. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and great customer service. Everyone from the front desk clerk to the cleaning people to the man who got some fresh coffee going for me one morning (the manager maybe?) was awesome. Very friendly and accommodating. The room was a typical hotel room, but had super comfy beds and nice cool a/c. I panicked when I didn't see a hair dryer, but then read that it was an item that could be checked out (at no charge) at the front desk. Pretty smart way of keeping people from swiping them! My only reservation when we got there is that our room faced a pretty busy road, so I was hoping I wouldn't hear cars all night. Turns out the fan on the a/c drowned out the noise (in a good way!), so it wasn't a problem. However, if you book a room, request one in the back that faces the creek. It's really pretty back there with picnic areas, grills, and a pool, and definitely quieter!

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the creek!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank o2bincabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    75
    42
    23
    13
See reviews for
109
73
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sallisaw, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the 3rd year that we have been coming here the rooms are clean and the staff helpful. The rooms are very basic and somewhat dated but clean and the price is great. Look foreword to staying again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cher225180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was such a great little hotel. It's off the strip, so it's nice and quiet, and there is a wonderful fishing stream that runs behind it. It's older, but it's super clean and the staff was really friendly. The only one I remember by name is Holly. She was great. When you stay you should ask to play horseshoes, it was a lot of fun. Next time, I'm bringing my dog. They are a great pet friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: I recommend staying on the back side, it's just prettier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natchez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our fifth stay at Fall Creek Inn,,The Staff that run the Inn are friendly and very efficient.Clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Grounds are very clean.Pool is always clean and clear.Great picnic area beside creek with grills and tables.Thanks again to Sheldon and his great staff. Vance and Susan
Natchez,MS

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank vance d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed here several times and each time has been very nice. I usually get a double room, always clean and the staff is very accommodating. The room was not overly big but just fine for two adults and two kids. They have the usual cold breakfast fair but lots of coffee, donuts, cereal and bagels. The pool is nice size and it’s a plus that it is located on the back side of the hotel. The picnic tables and grills were a nice touch. They have a nice creek running through the back of the property which made for hours of fun for the kids playing and fishing, just yards from the room.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a comfortable family oriented pet friendly hotel. It was very pleasant and there were older adults, as well as families. It was pleasant to walk out to walk my dog & watch the sandy bottomed creek flow by. Take your camp chair to sit by the creek. I noticed the restaurants on either side of hotel were popular or lunch & dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This motel was clean and had very basic ammentities. The tub mat was a bit dirty but everything else was fine. They could use an update in terms of plug-ins to charge cell phones, etc. The breakfast the next morning was also very basic. No hot food, just cereal, bagels, donuts, juice & coffee. The breakfast room is pretty small and it was VERY crowded. There wasn't room too walk between the tables and it got pretty loud with all the families with kids, etc. They could use a larger room for their breakfast. The staff was friendly but told us the wrong time for the pool opening and we ended up waiting about 40 min. longer than we anticipated for the pool to open. It was fine but we probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.9 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn & Suites

Property: Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 995 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-9006
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Veteran owned and operated hotel that appreciates family values! We are the cedar sided hotel located right next to Fall Creek Steakhouse, and Dana's Burger Shop. We have many amenities listed below and offer a deluxe continental breakfast in the mornings to get you off to a great start! We offer great deals with discounted pricing to our return guests and love to have a fun time with them while they visit! We are able to help with all aspects of your needs including dinner recommendations, show reservations, greetings, directions, and making sure you are well taken care of and enjoy your trip to Branson! We hope you will give us a chance to prove we value your business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fall Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing