We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Very Pleased"”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown, La.
2 reviews
“'Very Pleased"”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My daughter and I were very pleased with our stay at twelve oaks inn. I have never stayed in a hotel that was as clean as this inn. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect. The only complaint is the bed was a little hard, but for the price and the money I saved, I could deal with a hard bed. We will stay there again should we decide to return to Branson in the future.
DP
Georgetown, La.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 295Deidre_P_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Hello! Thanks for your great review and most of all thanks for your business...we greatly appreciate it! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our beds. We would hope that you stay with us again, and if so please request for us to add a pillow top / egg crate to the top of the beds when making a reservation. The extra cushion will surely be a more enjoyable nights sleep. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    115
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
191
195
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Excellent rooms with fridges!. Clean and nice. Quiet with friendly staff. Will stay again. A no brainer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thanks so much for your pleasant review on our property! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Best wishes and thanks again!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I've been staying at the Twelve Oaks Inn for the past 30 years (before they had phones in the room). It was a nice getaway from the phones back then. My parents began bringing me as a teenager and I've continued the tradition. Rooms are always clean, staff are very friendly, great location just off Hwy 76 (away from the hustle and bustle), easy access off of Hwy 76, located across from the major water park, and near to Silver Dollar City. We just returned this past Saturday from a few days in Branson where we stays at Twelve Oaks Inn. I can always count on everything being just like I expected.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for your continued repeat business over the years...even before phones :) We appreciate your business and great review for others to see. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Best wishes and thanks again!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My family and have made Twelve Oaks our Branson home. We've stayed there the last several trips to Branson and always find the motel clean and very convenient to all attractions.
The staff is always friendly and ready to help. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thanks for your great review on our property. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Best wishes!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The receptionist greeted me by name before I even reached the office. We stayed during the early part of the week and had the nice swimming pool to ourselves. The best part is the location of the hotel. It is just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of Country 76 Rd to be safe for little kids but close enough to attractions and restaurants. The only thing I would recommend 12 Oaks do is expand their breakfast. There were only donuts, cereal, oatmeal, juice, and milk.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thanks so much for your great review on our Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is a "value" room. It is older, so furnishings are a big outdate, but clean, clean, clean. We are out all day and just look for a clean room to sleep. This certainly fits the bill. It does have a small pool that would be sufficient for a quick dip in the summer. Light continental breakfast, nothing too fancy. The location is great, on the yellow route, very easy to get in a out of. There is a cool zip line thing just by it that is fun to watch at night. Very friendly front desk, easy checkout, no problems.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thanks for your great review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Branson! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this motel last weekend and I got to say for $39 a night you just can't beat it. The room was probably one of the cleanest room I've ever stayed in at a budget motel. I've stayed in hotels over $100 that weren't this clean and smelled this good. The bed was very comfortable. Pillows kind of small but worked just fine. The continental breakfast was average but then again for $39 you can afford to go out to eat breakfast. It is only a couple miles from Silver Dollar City right behind the new zipline ride.
The only thing I didn't like was when they tried to charge me for a 3 year old that was sleeping in the same bed as me but the gentleman at the front desk waived the fee for me anyways. If you are looking for a nice, cheap, close to everything motel in Branson, then this is your place. We bought season passes to Silver Dollar City and we'll for sure stay at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEFortSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks for staying with us! I appreciate your review and your business! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes!

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#56 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dutton Inn
The Dutton Inn
#33 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing