We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twelve Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
389
122
38
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
122
38
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the stripyellow routebiscuits and gravyroom was cleangreat pricespinning wheeleasy accessfamily roomstaff was very friendlygreat place to staywill stay there againking roomcontinental breakfastper nightbagelsgreat roomvisit branson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This would be our second time staying here this year. Always a pleasant time. Rooms clean and well equipped. Breakfast is very good. Am already planning our trip for next year. Will be looking forward to next year in Branson.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Arkff, Thanks for staying with us again at the Twelve Oaks Inn last month. We value your repeat business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our great rates and clean rooms :) We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

the total experience was good - was able to check in early - the breakfast included biscuits & gravy, in addition to the usual pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, & toaster items - the breakfast room was roomy - they had a friendly person to keep things clean, restocked, & to assist you if needed - located on the 'yellow route' & just a block of '76' - it was a pleasant surprise that they still use actual keys (which I like, as key cards & I don't seem to get along very well).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Leo C., Thanks for staying with us at the Twelve Oaks Inn last month. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the fact that we still actually use keys :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We loved our stay at this motel. It was away from the strip and was quite. It was so clean. And the bed was so comfortable. Normally I can't sleep away from home but I never had a problem one night and we stayed 5 nights. The breakfast was good. The donuts and biscuits were baked fresh each day. Loved that they had a person in the breakfast room to keep the tables cleaned and everything stocked. We are planning our stay next year at this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear HazelSouthDakota, Thanks for staying with us at the Twelve Oaks Inn. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, breakfast and breakfast attendant :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have been staying at Twelve Oaks for 20 years. We live 3 hours away and come 2-3 times per year. We love that they are American owned very friendly quiet and affordable. We often stay in the jaccuzi room and it's very nice. We have stayed many other places but prefer here. Our family often comes from Colo. around Thanksgiving and they come back year after year as well. We like the fact that they have improved there breakfast room and items they now serve as well. It's just a great place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: We prefer the back it's a little quieter but really doesn't matter. Just make a reservation if it's summer or near a Holiday because you might not get a room if you just pop in.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Lyn H., Thanks for your repeat business over the last 20 years! We appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review to let other know about our place and the improvements that we have made as well :) We are always thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Happy holidays and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Twelve Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Not one of the newer, slicker hotels in town. I liked the location at the end of the strip. This place probably could use a little infusion of money for new mattresses, upgraded door locks, and better breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Maybe the beds in other rooms are better. Check tham out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank van3300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews