We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, economical stay!”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Bells, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great, economical stay!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed this hotel stay. No, the hotel doesn't have some of the 'extras' that others have, but it was clean, comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast is simple and doesn't include any protein (eggs, bacon, sausage) but that's okay. It had biscuits and gravy and the regular bread type offerings with mild juice and coffee. The lady that was there was so nice and would help however she could. The rooms had old style keys (not electronic) which was pretty cool. And I know this is kind of weird to say, but the bathroom had a vent fan, not something you see in the newer hotels. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbonekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    117
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
197
198
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romance
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Always enjoy staying here. Our favorite place to stay in Branson. Nice people and clean rooms. Going back in August and staying at the Twelve Oaks Inn. They serve a nice breakfast in their new breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 5 so this was a great place because they can accommodate with 3 queen beds. Room was clean and well equipped. Two reasons I only gave it a 3. First, there was a spider on the bed when we got there. No big deal to me, but my daughters freaked!! The other thing did bother me. The cleaning people were coming in to the breakfast room and getting food while people were in there eating breakfast. I saw one person eating a bowl of biscuits and gravy while they were pushing their cleaning cart from one room to the next. I didn't think that was very professional. May not bother others. Nice place for the price though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmi, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we stayed there for 3 nights and the rooms were very nice.
why pay high prices for the name brand hotels when 12 oaks inn is just as good. they even have a swimming pool. this hotel is just off of highway 76.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been going their for 20 plus years we always stay @ 12 oaks when we go to branson mo . Because it off the strip and you do not here all the road NOISE . And if you every need anything they help you out . We go their with our daughter and her husband and grandkids .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamps, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We always stay at Twelve Oaks when we visit Branson because of the cleanliness , great rates and great staff. We have stayed 15 - 20 times over the past few years and never had a bad stay. This visit we had our five teenage grandchildren with us and they loved it. We stayed in the family apartment and it is great. We love the breakfast too. We would never stay anywhere else. Awesome place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went to Branson on a whim with my husband and 16 year old son. Used to work in hotels and get employee rates, but no longer do, so we had to pick something no knowing what to expect. I have to say we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again! The staff was absolutely wonderful which in my view makes it GREAT!!!!! Having been in the hospitality industry for years I know it can be rough, but the staff at Twelve Oaks Inn knows how to do it!!!!! From the manager to the housekeepers. Awesome Stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer26168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#54 of 140 in Branson
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing