We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable, great staff and very nice older hotel!”
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
Ranked #29 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, great staff and very nice older hotel!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a double room and it was spacious for 4 of us. The room was very clean and well kept. AC was an older unit and once we figured out how to fully work it, it provided us with very cold air. The pool was a nice size and never to many people in it. Having 2 kids with us (2 & 3) they loved going to it and to the swings that were on the property. The staff was very nice when asking questions about things and if you needed extra of something they were quick and very nice to accommodate with any request. Breakfast was good even if it was the basics. The hotel was 1 block away from the main strip of everything. It was a nice walk down to Andys (ice cream/frozen yogurt) and many family activites. It was only 2 blocks from White Water. A few miles to Table Rock and you can get most places by going the Yellow Route that goes right in front of the hotel. Will come back for next years vacation!

Room Tip: We got a room on the 2nd floor closer to the go cart track and actually didnt even notice the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    117
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
197
198
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff here is great! I left some new purchases in a bottom drawer and called 5 hrs later. They found the items and returned them to me along with some other clothes I had forgotten were even in the drawer!
Nice playground with swings, picnic tables, horse shoes, volleyball net.
The hotel is clean but they use heavy fragrances or cleaning solutions in the rooms which leaves a very strong odor. I had noted on my reservation asking them not to do this due to medical issues. The result was a sleepless night and severe headache.
Bring your own pillow if possible. We rented 2 rooms for family -- our A/C was older and didn't work as well as the other room which appeared to be a newer unit.
the pool is nice, never crowded while we were there. Nice place to eat breakfast.
Couldn't get wifi to work.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor -- no elevator. Check out their sister hotel, it might be newer. It's near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artlovinchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a family room. It was a regular room with 2 beds. And a room with one more bed and a sink. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. It was clean and the water pressure was decent. The staff was really friendly and helpful when picking out activities. The breakfast was ok. I do wish they had yogurts and fresh fruit. They offered canned fruit cocktail. After the first breakfast we went to the store and bought some things. Having the fridge and microwave was awesome. Overall we really liked our stay. It was walking distance to go karts, restaurants, and white water.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mommyinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is the best gem in Branson! The rooms are very clean and the staff by far the most hospitable
I have ever encountered
& I work for a hotel/resort. It is close
to everything you might want to see and do. My family enjoyed hanging out by the pool, it too was very clean & well kept.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Was very pleased with our 4 day stay at the Twelve Oaks Inn in Branson. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were clean. Breakfast was good with locally made fresh donuts and biscuits each morning. The girl who kept breakfast area supplied was very efficient and friendly. It was so nice to find an American family locally owned motel with long time employees. Their price is also VERY reasonable. Will definately stay at Twelve Oaks Inn next time in Branson.

Room Tip: Motel has two levels. Stairs only for 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bells, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and we really enjoyed this hotel stay. No, the hotel doesn't have some of the 'extras' that others have, but it was clean, comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The breakfast is simple and doesn't include any protein (eggs, bacon, sausage) but that's okay. It had biscuits and gravy and the regular bread type offerings with mild juice and coffee. The lady that was there was so nice and would help however she could. The rooms had old style keys (not electronic) which was pretty cool. And I know this is kind of weird to say, but the bathroom had a vent fan, not something you see in the newer hotels. Overall, the stay was wonderful and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbonekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romance
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Always enjoy staying here. Our favorite place to stay in Branson. Nice people and clean rooms. Going back in August and staying at the Twelve Oaks Inn. They serve a nice breakfast in their new breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spinning Wheel Inn
Spinning Wheel Inn
#54 of 140 in Branson
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Property: Twelve Oaks Inn
Address: 205 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3571
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Twelve Oaks Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing