We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel but too much joking around.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice motel but too much joking around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Motel was super clean and nice. Lobby and pool was very clean as well as the rooms. Beds super comfy. Front desk clerk, Chris, jokes entirely too much. We didn't know what to take seriously. He told us initially that there was a 100.00 extra charge per room for checking in after 9 ( joking)--he then said there was a 200.00 fine for alcohol on the premises. (Don't know if that was a joke) . Each time he didn't crack a smile so we didn't know what to believe. Also made check in very slow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastypuddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    275
    53
    19
    11
See reviews for
474
451
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to head to Branson to celebrate my husbands birthday. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent location, coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave in room. We will definitely stay again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country Club
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here and found it to be a very nice property. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and staff was friendly and helpful.

The only downside to our room was that it seemed to be damp. When we mentioned that to the desk staff, they arranged for their maintenance man to put a dehumidifier into the room for several hours while we were away for the day. That helped.

The motel serves a nice free breakfast. Plenty to eat with a good variety of hot and cold options.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor rooms. Those, we were told, tended to be damp if the area has had much re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying at the Yellow Rose, the staff is friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this establishment several times and the quality is consistent. The breakfast is good too!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Sister told us about this hotel it is quiet and very clean easy to strip pool was big and clean great breakfast with alot of choices the staff was friendly Shane was a great help had a recliner sleept great WE WILL BE BACK! The best place we have stay !

Room Tip: Have 6 handycap rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca N, Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear linda m,
Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to accommodate special requests for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Nadine Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first stay here, but we would definitely recommend it! The rooms were very clean, lots of choices for FREE breakfast, and a VERY friendly staff! The beds were a little too soft for me, but other than that, no complaints! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca N, Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear K M,
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast. It's the best one around! We hope you come back to see us soon!
Nadine Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms were very nice, clean, soundproof and the pillow top mattresses were very comfortable. Chris, Shane, and Nadine very very nice and polite and made the stay even better! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca N, Manager at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Judy M,
Thank you so much for your review! We love getting to know every guest that stays with us. We'll see you next time!
Nadine Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Property: Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Address: 3140 Falls Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-3480 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing