We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”
Review of Branson's Best

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Branson's Best
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Branson's Best may well be Branson's best place to stay!

ROOM: We stayed in Room 318, on the back side of the hotel, toward the view. Because the hotel is largely below grade, you don't hear traffic noise from the strip. We were close to the end of the building, so there wasn't much foot traffic nor noise from other tenants.

The room was spotless, and while the style of the furniture is more on the rustic side, it all looked brand new. Free wifi was pretty good, about 2Mbps down and 350kpbs up. Not screaming fast, but as I said, it's free.

Every surface was clean and very well-kept. Carpet was clean and not worn. Beds were not Heavenly Beds by Marriott, but they weren't uncomfortable, either. A bit on the firm side, but not broken down nor dirty.

They don't use the "make the room smell clean" chemicals. The room IS clean. All the housekeeping staff wear scrubs as a uniform, and they clearly take pride in making sure the room is presented the best it can be. A nice touch in this bible-belt area, is the bible open to Psalm verses on the windowside table. There is an elevator for getting your luggage to your room, nice when you have a ton of bags as we did.

POOL: I'm not a pool guy, but it was a large pool, very clean, not terribly over-chlorinated. Cool and enjoyable.

STAFF: EVERY member of the staff, to the person, was pleasant, cheerful, professional and very friendly. I always felt like I was appreciated as a customer, never a burden.

BREAKFAST: Absolutely among the best breakfast I've experienced in a "and we also have breakfast" hotel. Their slogan is "Hotels That Think They're a Bed & Breakfast!" and this is absolutely true. So many places have a few hard rolls and other carb-based fare, which I can't eat. This place was packed with protein if you wanted it. We had biscuits & sausage gravy, waffles, scrambled eggs (real, not from powder), yogurt, sausage patties, and of course cereal and Krispy Kreme donuts for the carb fans. The staff kept the food hot and stocked at all times, a chore considering the volume of folks coming through the line. Breakfast saved us at LEAST $20 per day, so combined with the very fair $78 per night fee, it made for a great value. They had ample seating in the air-conditioned inside, plus tables outside in front of the lobby, as well.

Overall, I give this place my highest rating. Is it a Marriott? No, of course not. But for hotels in Branson, it is definitely among the best, if not THE best, as the name implies. You will not regret staying here as a couple, or with kids. And certainly for the price, you can't beat the value.

Again, outstanding in every way!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side, which will be farthest away from the strip (we were in 318). But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Branson's Best! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be the BEST in Branson! What a compliment!
You provided so much detail in your review and we are certain future guests will find it helpful. We are pleased that the hotel was really quite and clean. We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out!
It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations in regards to the reasonable rates we offer and even the small things like the pool.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety. We know traveling can be expensive so we are pleased to provide this option to our guests.
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    144
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
306
249
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions and this place is always great. I was disappointed on my trip in June and had to spend 3 of my 4 nights elsewhere because they were book. Which of course due to popularity. Totally love Branson's Best!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinsooner1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for much for the kind words! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how much you love our hotel!
It is a bummer that you had to stay elsewhere on your trip in June. Remember to call early to book your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us and make us your first choice during your travels.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Branson's Best proves that great accommodations can be offered at an affordable price. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dessert at night was great. I would highly recommend to all and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great stay here at Branson's Best for a quick two-night trip. Room had outside entry, lower wall mounted air conditioner, lavatory and make-up area outside the bathroom. Room was clean and well-maintained--clean grout and clean wall edges and joints. Warm cobblers were welcomed late-night after the shows. Great value for Branson. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxatravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel.
You were very detailed in all of our amenities and we appreciate that! It sounds like you were happy with the cleanliness of our building and grounds. Our maintenance department is always working very hard to make sure all areas are kept up to date.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cobbler. A variety of items are offered during our evening treats, as well as breakfast, so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us. We hope that you will be able to visit us again on your next Branson getaway!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavener, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

have stayed all over Branson but have always wanted to try this motel and after staying here would stay there again w/o reservation . it is clean, has excellent location not on 76 but close to all the attractions good rates excellent breakfast friendly staff clean rooms . was quiet @ night . close to grandma ruths cinamoon rolls is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in June. We appreciate that although you have stayed in Branson before you chose us this time!
We are happy that you found our grounds to be clean and our location to be ideal. You are correct in staying we are not directly on the strip but are very close to all area attractions.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the great rates and friendly staff. A variety of items are offered during our breakfast and evening treats so that there is a little something for everyone who visits!
Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the first time and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms were very clean and very quiet. Desserts every night were very good. Breakfast was okay, exact same selections every day, and serving area was cramped. Entire property was well maintained, and location right off the Branson strip was a plus. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringsport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family of 4 visited Branson as part of a large family gathering so see a play at the Sight and Sounds theater. The family member getting the trip together chose this motel. She has stayed here before and had nothing but good things to say about it. I was a little skeptical when I seen the price. The price was so cheap that I thought we would have to be staying 10 miles out of town in a dump. That is not the case at all. This motel is basically one street over from the main stip which means its much easier to get to without having to deal with the traffic. The room had everything u could ask for in a motel including a small refrigerator. This is a motel so all the rooms face the parking lot which I like. You don't spend a bunch of time walking halls, and riding elevators to get to you vehicle. The best part about this hotel it the breakfast and the even dessert. The breakfast was great. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, donuts, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and that's just what I can remember. I believe there were a couple different types of coffee and juices. My favorite part was at night after everyone gets back from the shows. They had 2 types of cobbler and ice cream all of which is complimentary. I believe they had donuts at night also. We will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to try the Cobbler and Ice cream at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BstevensA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Branson's Best!
Affordability is so important and we are happy that you found our hotel to be a great value. We provide many wonderful amenities and are in a great location. Like you mentioned, we are right off the strip which makes it easy to get to all the shows and attractions in the area.


Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast so there is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11. We are happy you were able to enjoy both these food options.
We are glad you found the hotel to have everything you could want! If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson's Best

Property: Branson's Best
Address: 3150 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3816
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson's Best 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's Best is located in the heart of Branson with easy access to the shows, restaurants, golf, shopping, lakes and more. Nearby activities include Andy Williams' Theatre, Titanic Museum,Stone Hill Winery, and Mount Pleasant Winery. This motel features double queen, single king and suite rooms with electronic locks, wireless internet access, and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Other amenities include outdoor pool, hot deluxe breakfast plus cookies, ice cream and cobbler each evening. Come and see why this family owned and operated motel is a favorite among Branson visitors. With its quality service and comfortable amenities,Branson's Best provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please everyone. Contact us to discuss availability and rates for your next Branson trip. Need show or attraction tickets? Our reservations department can help you plan the perfect itinerary! Be sure to ask about our ticket specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Branson's Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson`s Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing