We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wouldn't know it's a Motel:)”
Review of Branson's Best

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Branson's Best
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You wouldn't know it's a Motel:)”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The gals who run this place are wonderful, everyone is so nice and helpful. The rooms were lovely, and much nicer than you would ever expect in a Motel. Breakfast is big too! We will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us!
We are happy that you found the staff to be wonderful! We know that they are some of the best workers around and are here to make sure your vacation is the most relaxing that you have ever had!
It is great that the rooms met your expectations in every way! How lovely that the breakfast was great too! We do try to offer a variety of food options to make sure that every guest is pleased with what we provide. From waffles to eggs and biscuits there is sure to be something you like!
We are glad to hear you had a great vacation and we sure hope you will stay with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    144
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
307
249
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is by far the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. They were always doing something from cleaning carpets to scrubbing blinds to cleaning the parking area. The morning breakfast was plentiful and tasty. It included biscuits and gravy, fresh raised doughnuts ( not the small frozen kind) scrambled eggs, sausage patty, fried potatoes, fresh fruit, waffles etc. Every evening they had 2 kinds of cobbler plus ice cream and 3 kinds of giant cookies plus coffee and hot chocolate.
Everyone was always pleasant and helpful. A special shout out to the manager Skeater and Cindy who I don't know what her main job is as it seems I saw her everywhere. from the front desk to breakfast person to room attendant.This was our 3rd time staying here and every time we stayed we were extremely pleased. We were here for 8 days this visit.You will not go wrong in staying at this hotel

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Branson's Best. We appreciate our guests taking the time to comment for future visitors to see. Exceeding your expectations is sure a wonderful compliment and one that we don't take lightly! Coming back for the 3rd time must mean that you have enjoyed each and every time you have visited!
We are thrilled that you mentioned the variety of foods that we have available for our visitors. We like to make sure that there is a little something for everyone!
We are pleased that you saw our staff cleaning the carpets, blinds and parking lots. We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out!
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bud, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I will definitely stay with Bransons Best again. Family owned and really could tell. The nightly free cobbler and ice cream from 9-11pm was a great amenity! The location was a little off the main drag which was ok by me but the other in my party would have liked to have been a little closer to the action.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukejohn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just off the main strip on the yellow route, very easy to find!! The rooms were very clean and the free breakfast was actually more than I expected with the option to set inside or outside and they also have desserts in the evenings! The only word of caution I have is that we were traveling with a two year old who is very good at opening doors! The door to our room had a lock but when he pulled the handle it unlocked and out he went(we were watching him of course!) There are no chain locks on the door so we basically barricaded ourselves in for the night with the chairs and our bags!! With that being said he is only 2 and the next time we stay in Branson this won't be a problem for us so we will definitely be back!!! Overall it was a good experience for the money!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant vacation in July.
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening treats, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
We apologize that your 2 year old was able to get out of the doors. We will look into that issue and see what we can do. We thank you for your feedback regarding this issue.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a little motel in a great location in Branson. The rooms are nothing special but they are really clean and the staff is great. The breakfast was very good and the ice cream and cobbler was a nice touch to come back to after the shows. It is not a fancy place but the price is right and we will be staying here again. We had a group of 12 and had 4 rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooner9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay with us.
We are happy that you found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be great! Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Branson's Best. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from!
We appreciate your business and love that you brought a group of 12 to stay with us!

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Branson has every level of accommodation you can think of so landing here was a surprise. It's older but it's really nice. Clean rooms, lots of towels, and on the main entertainment routes in the city. There is a small pool and a nice continental breakfast every morning. The breakfast seating is small and fairly cramped. There is some overflow seating next to the tiny kitchen and a couple tables on the pavement outside of the lobby. Funny thing about the continental breakfast is how 'automated' it's become. A self serve waffle maker, a self serve pancake maker, push a button for coffee, another button for creamer or sugar. Same thing with various juices. Makes for easy maintenance and clean up but takes away the 'personal' feeling of having someone to say hello to when you walk in to the area.
Multiple remodels and upgrades over the years has kept it current with free internet, flat screen TVs and digital thermostats. But remodels can't change that you hear people walking outside, or in the rooms on either side of you. All the rooms are entered from an outside walkway so you can't avoid the noise of outside traffic. Heavy curtains help to block out the outside lights that illuminate the grounds.
Management has included an enticement to their guests for the evenings: free ice cream and cookies. It's a nice treat after an evening of shows. Plus the children love it.
It's comfortable and inexpensive for the area, especially if you're traveling with a large family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face some type of highway. Stay away from the 'even numbered' rooms close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshua99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. Had breakfast and the ice cream and cobbler each evening was wonderful. Hotel staff was friendly. No problems with checking in or out. A wonderful experience. Location was good. We had no problems. Plan to stay there again next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Branson's Best, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are happy that you noticed that we like to make our guests feel comfortable and right at home so we do our best to keep areas clean and highly maintained.
Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Branson's Best. We are happy that you had great experiences with everyone that you came in contact with.
We are thrilled that you had no problems with check in or any other area of our hotel. It makes us so happy to hear that you will return again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Branson's Best Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
575 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson's Best

Property: Branson's Best
Address: 3150 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3816
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson's Best 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's Best is located in the heart of Branson with easy access to the shows, restaurants, golf, shopping, lakes and more. Nearby activities include Andy Williams' Theatre, Titanic Museum,Stone Hill Winery, and Mount Pleasant Winery. This motel features double queen, single king and suite rooms with electronic locks, wireless internet access, and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Other amenities include outdoor pool, hot deluxe breakfast plus cookies, ice cream and cobbler each evening. Come and see why this family owned and operated motel is a favorite among Branson visitors. With its quality service and comfortable amenities,Branson's Best provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please everyone. Contact us to discuss availability and rates for your next Branson trip. Need show or attraction tickets? Our reservations department can help you plan the perfect itinerary! Be sure to ask about our ticket specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Branson's Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson`s Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Hotel Branson
Bransons Best Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing