We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #113 of 140 Hotels in Branson
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was the perfect place for our family vacation. We were at a well-known hotel across the highway for the previous two nights & moved over to the Windmill Inn because we were miserable at the other place. The firm beds were so comfortable....far better than the soft, sagging mattresses at the other place! The Windmill had 2 large bedrooms with an adjoining bathroom area. It was more than spacious enough for our family of 6. It is an older hotel & not a 4 star, but the amenities & staff more than make up for it. The price & location will definitely keep us coming back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanaBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    57
    37
    28
    28
See reviews for
102
60
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am from Bangor,Maine and I visit my best friend in Arkansas and we have been going to Brandon every year and two years ago we started staying at the Guesthouse Windmill Inn and would not stay any where else, our room was always clean and the house keeping people do a great job. Everyone in the office are super people, we are looking forward to our next visit and staying at the Guest house Windmill In this summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeRocheAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My brand new husband and I went here for our honeymoon. The directions we got were wrong, the reservation we confirmed three times was unavailable, the grout around the indoor pool was black and moved, the indoor jacuzzi took over 7 hours to drain out, and the spa had a black/green moving film on it. Our room roof leaked upon my head during the rain we had. This was the most horrible start to my marriage.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
We apoligize for your bad experience. Your stay was before we took over the property. We have done many improvements to the property and will continue to make improvements. We hope you might try this motel again again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I booked this motel due to the good price and great location. I travel for my job and am overall not a picky traveler. We had two rooms and my sister-in-law stayed in the other. All of us had severe back pain the next day from the HARD beds. I can't even describe how awful. We moved to another hotel across the hwy with pillowtop matresses. The room was clean, but definately needed updating. I would recommend to pay the $10 more for a better motel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmac26, Owner at Windmill Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
We apoligize for your bad experience. You were a guest before the presdent owners took over.
We have made many improvements and will continue to improve the motel. We hope you might try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE! We stayed here earlier this month and our car was broken into and several items stolen. The Branson police took over an hour to respond when we called, and the cop told us there were only 2 officers on duty the night our car was broken into. There is evidence that the hotel employees may be involved. The guy that checked us in was fired the day we found our car burglarized. The carpets are filthy. I spent hours cleaning our room when we got there. The Clorox wipes I used to clean the floor in the bathroom were black with whatever was on the floor. The tiles around the tub were detaching from the wall. The owner lives in California and has health problems, so they weren’t helpful with investigating the situation either. Can't share photos b/c our camera was stolen.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKMTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
219 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Windmill Inn is located in a perfect spot in Branson. It's in the middle of just about everything, and because it is right next to A giant America-themed chicken it is very easy to find.

The rooms are definitely older, but they were clean when we got there. The one issue we had was that on one day of our stay, the maid who had charge of our room merely pulled the blankets up, and didn't bother to wipe anything down. She did, however, empty the trash. If the cleaning is going to be shortchanged somewhere, I'd rather have the trash gone than my bed made.

The person working the counter when we arrived was AWESOME. He checked us in, answered a bunch of questions, and then recommended the Kirby VanBurch show as right up our children's alley. He was even able to get us tickets at a a very steep discount - something we always appreciate.

The pool is clean and very relaxing, my kids loved ending the day there. However, the breakfast is VERY lacking. We specifically look for hotels with breakfast, and we only managed to eat this one once, it was so disappointing. It was also uncomfortable. The room is very quiet, and there is an attendant there. It's... uncomfortable.

All in all - the hotel worked well for us. We didn't have to sit through any time-share spiels and it was (mostly) clean and comfortable. We really didn't spend a lot of time there, anyway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak lawn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

the mtce man knocked on our door very early to deliver an iron and board. We didn't answere,we were half naked. the chain was on. I got dressed & asked him why he opened my door. He started SCREAMING at me "I have 140 rooms to take care of; I can't babysit you. If you don't want the MOTHER FUC--- iron I'll take it back I started crying and shaking, I was terrified. then he screamed go ahead and thell them in the office. Crying and shaking i told the desk clerks what happened. THEN jERRY CAME IN SCREAMING. THE CLERKS CODDLED HIM. IT'S OK JERRY, WE'LL TAKE CARE OF IT. I STILL CANNOT BELIEVE THIS HAPPENED. I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN. i WOULD'NT STAY THERE AGAIN IF THEY PAID ME!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Every one else at hotel was fine.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 779fran_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#37 of 140 in Branson
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#60 of 140 in Branson
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#67 of 140 in Branson
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#73 of 140 in Branson
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crown Club Inn Branson By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Property: Windmill Inn & Suites
Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing