We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Hill Winery - CLOSED

Stone Hill Winery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ranked as the third largest in the world, this winery was established in 1847 and is currently listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I were in Branson to celebrate our anniversary. I felt the tour was great! Our guide was friendly and funny. Laughed and enjoyed myself and of course left with some great wine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandaj1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    267
    61
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhome, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

They had tons of different wines. The best part was the tour because after you were done there is a tasting. They let you taste any of the wines that they make and carry in the store. Make sure you bring a DD!! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aedwards214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very pleasent way to spend an hour.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are fans of a couple of Stone Hill's vintages, so taking the tour whilein Branson seemed appropriate. Our guide was Royce, a most agreeable person. Despite only working at the winery for 5 weeks, he showed a firm grasp of the history of the region, the company and most importantly the wine. There was a short tour of the sherry rooms and the spumante room, followed by a tasting. We enjoyed it greatly, even finding 3 wines we had not tried before and liked enough to purchase. I also need to single out Thom, who greeted us at the door, kept us entertained until the tour and helped us pick out wine afterward. Just a vefy pleasent way to while away a Branson hour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a very nice welcome”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Tried to go back here and take my mom and sister, who are just turning into winney's. Mom has a fancy for chocolate and was told you can get that crap at Walmart. Soooo, needless to say we left , went by 3 more wineries on the way home where we purchased about 15 bottles of wine- Sad , this place was great and welcoming 2 years ago, thats why we went back. But will never go back after this visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Friendly and helpful; and everyone made it fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a small winery but very enjoyable to tour. The grape juice that they make is really good and kids love it, but an adult version can be made for after hours. The wines were very good, but I didn't write the names down and the bottles were around very long. They also had a sparkling wine that was light and delicious. The tour guide made it entertaining along with the wine server who was entertaining and everyone left with smiles. The Store staff was very helpful and there was quite a selection of items for purchase or picnicking. we ill visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stone Hill Winery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing