We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bill”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

this was the first time at the hotel. I was happy with the result. The hot breakfast in the morning and ice cream at night hit the spot. Room was clean and the beds were very confortable. It would have been nice if they had more details on the shows they offered discount tickets on. I would rate them 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    145
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
228
225
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Venture, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was the 2nd time we stayed here and we liked it so much last time that we were really looking forward to staying there, again, this trip. The room was fairly large, very clean, very well maintained and very quiet. The bed was comfortably firm. The free hot breakfast was a great way to start out the day and the free evening deserts were a really nice touch for to finishing out the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

It's not on the main drag which was great (not a lot of traffic congestion and noise) but very easy to get to all attractions.

All rooms are non-smoking and pet-free.

The price was a little higher than can be obtained from other hotels in its class but when taking into consideration cleanliness, comfort, the hot breakfast and evening deserts it's a great value and very competitive.

I would have given this hotel a 5 rating except for a few things:

1) No elevator for getting to the 4th floor...request a room on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floors which are accessible from the parking lot without needing to climb stairs.
2) Metal door keys with the room numbers stamped on them (a security risk if the key is every lost or stolen).
3) The parking lot is steep and parking spaces are arranged in such a way that there are sure to be a lot of cars getting dents from the opening of other car doors.
4) No indoor pool (outdoor pool only).
5) No workout/exercise room.
6) No business center room (but there is free wi-fi).

We'll absolutely consider staying here, again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid needing to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great accomodations, rooms were clean and a great size! Wonderful suprise to have a late night snack, and so delicious! Breakfast was also very good! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowgirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed here in August ,2011. We found the Whispering Hills to be very clean with a wonderful breakfast. The Motel staff are very friendly and helpful in advising on shows and giving directions. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thalackerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed there for a couple of nights on a family trip back to the midwest and to visit Silver Dollar City. The room was very clean and bright and cheery. I really couldn't believe how nice it was for such a bargain. I grew up in Missouri but haven't been there in almost 25 years. It's as if the prices for things haven't changed in all these years. I guess I'm used to AZ/CA where you can't find even a decent hotel for less that $100/night. So I was thrilled with this. The breakfast was very nice and it was a quick 5 minute drive to the SDC park. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I decided to stay here for our anniversary. We were going to spend a lot of money on a very nice dinner so we skimped a little bit on the hotel. We chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and advertised a free hot breakfast and dessert in the evening. Plus we knew where it was and it looked nice on the outside.

When we got there after check in time, our room wasn't ready, which wasn't a huge deal because our dinner reservation wasn't for a while so we drove around and came back. The front desk gentleman named John was very nice. I asked him if he'd been to the restaurant we were going to and he hadn't, but he wanted to know how it was so I told him I'd update him later on that. We got the key, went to our room and it was very clean and pretty. It had a refridgerator which was nice. We went to dinner (see my review on the Candlestick Inn) and skipped dessert because we figured to take advantage of the free hotel dessert (I had read in other reviews that it was very good). But it wasn't. There were cookies, apple & cherry cobbler, and ice cream that wasn't creamy or good whatsoever so we were disappointed. We got coffee though and took that back to the room. ALL NIGHT LONG we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the hotel, especially the screaming kids throwing a fit and running around. I know the hotel can't help this, but it was terrible. The air conditioner in the room worked but it did not zap the moisture out of the air so we felt like we were camping because it was damp.

The next morning for breakfast we were excited about the "hot" items we'd heard about. It was waffles and biscuits/gravy which is the usual fare everywhere else. The only thing extra was a container of scrambled eggs. Another disappointment.

The hotel has a nice check out time of 1pm, but I doubt you'll stay that long. If you do, the room probably won't be ready for the next guest in time.

The hotel was OK, but not suitable for anything special. I like the fact that they make an effort to do something extra for their guests and keep the price down at the same time, but I wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Top floor, maybe less noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VacationsForMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hico, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The carpet was dirty had hair on it, I ask the desk if they cleaned everyday and they said only after you leave and they will vaccum. The AC did not work had to tell them two times before they finally got it working. The towels were so thin you could see thru them. I booked the place a month in advance and they gave me a room at the back overlooking the smelly dumpsters.

Room Tip: Do not book here. there are lots of other nicer places you may have to pay a few dollars more but wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing