We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed at Whispering Hills several times again this summer as I have in the past. It is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! I love that they have the all white linens and not an old bedspread that gets reused. The food is good and the staff are friendly. I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    144
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
225
222
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at Whispering Hill Inn in December 2012. This was our third stay because of the way were treated on the previous stays. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast and evening snacks are great!! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We stayed at Whispering Hills Inn in October of 2011 and because of the deal we got online, my expectations where not too great. Our stay exceeded our expectations and more! The rooms were nice, clean and smelled good. The breakfast was great as well as the evening snacks! Have no complaint and would definitely stay there again and recommend. I was disappointed that they were booked for our December week in Branson.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldrich, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The room was clean and nice, the management was friendly and very helpful, and the evening cobbler/ice cream and morning hot breakfast was very good. Will stay there again when we need a room in Branson.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We have made many trips to Branson but found a gem we have been overlooking. This past week end we made a quick trip to Branson and stayed at the Whispering Hills Inn on Shepherd of the Hills. The room was super clean and adequate in size. The staff were
very accomodating and friendly. They serve a very good breakfast and cobbler and
ice cream at night. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

In most respects this is an average motel, so perhaps it would be best to rename the group.

Location - average for shows, restaurants and shops - C
Linen quality - C
Housekeeping - C
Room upkeep- fresh paint, clean, average beds - C
Toiletries - C-
Internet access was undependable and signal fluctuated widely in strength - D
Shower water temperature at maximum was cooler than lukewarm, the front desk said the unit was being used beyond it's capacity and would recover - D
Accessibility, 4 stories and no elevator - D
Breakfast - C
Front desk, when we arrived I had to go find an attendant to check in, later when calling about the cold shower and the internet, they were not responsive - D

They are fairly prompt when responding on the internet. We took an option to add two shows and upon arrival we were given vouchers rather than tickets. Therefore when we went to the box office I think we got the tickets then available rather than the tickets available when we purchased them. Still the seating seemed not to suffer from that method.

Finally we enjoyed the food at the Texas Land and Cattle company at Branson Landing.

Room Tip: Ask about accessibility
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Californiaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Just stayed six nights at whispering Hills, great hotel super quite and very clean and comfy beds, we have stayed at six other hotels in Branson and this is my favorite we have found our home away from home.....

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th. floor are super quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanasbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing