We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed at Whispering Hills on the nights of August 13 and 14. What a great place. King bed, clean comfortable full breakfast and cobbler, cookies and ice cream every evening all for %59 plus tax. Missy who works 3pm to 11pm makes you feel right at home is so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    153
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
240
232
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This place was the best! We stayed for 2 days! The check in was great, the room was clean, comfortable and nice. The staff was excellant, Missy was great, she was informative, knowledgable, and helpful, her service was friendly! There is a pool and there is breakfast every morning, and dessert every night. It was all great, we will definatley stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Eight families/friends gathered together for this reunion. We began meeting every three years since 1967. Needless to say we have lost some of them. I don't recall when we began staying at Whispering Hills, but have been more than satisfied with the accommodations. The Hospitality Room adds so much for our gathering. The room service, and hospitality of the employees is second to NONE.

Thank you so very much for EVERYTHING. We plan to return the first weekend in August 2014.

Be prepared!

Mr. & Mrs. Donald Gadt
1912 Ramblewood Court
Sulphur Springs, Texas 75482

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

whispering hills Inn Is where we stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in Branson Missouri, and we found the rooms wonderful and clean and the staff was super friendly and helped out in all the ways for a friendly stay. we would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Branson Missouri. we diffenently will be staying there on our next trips there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here at the recommendation of friends who always stay here when in Branson. It was very clean and quiet and conveniently located. My husband is still raving about the blackberry cobbler, ice cream and cookies the Inn serves its guests every evening, in addition to the biscuits and gravy at breakfast. He can't wait to stay here again. I was surprised to see older televisions in the room, as opposed to flat panel televisions, but folks don't go to Branson to watch TV. I didn't notice whether or not there was a pool or fitness facility since our goal for this trip was to visit Silver Dollar City.

Room Tip: There are no elevators and we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Pick a ground level r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Our family really enjoyed our time at Whispering Hills Inn. They did all the work so we could enjoy activities. The breakfast was very adequate, the cobbler was the big hit late at night.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was a great choice.

Room Tip: Great value for the price. Convenient hospitality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie44160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a very clean, comfortable place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. The pool was clean and well kept though a little small for the number of people using it.. The breakfast and evening ice cream and cookies were very good. We have stayed at quite a few places in Branson, and this one is definitely the best for the price. We appreciated the staff accommodating our needs to have side-by-side rooms also. I would definitely check it out on future trips to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing