We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will always stay there!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will always stay there!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff was superb. The hot breakfast could use more variety but for the price was good enough. I asked for some local food and the staff sent me to the best place off the beaten path. Look forward to staying there again. With booking.com I booked this hotel and got an incredible weekend price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your business!! We couldn't do it without you. There are so many choices when deciding on lodging when you are out of town, we do not take that for granted!! Your decision to be a repeat guest is one that we hope will continue. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    143
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
224
221
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Clean and comfortable bed. Good location just off the busy road. Did not hear neighbors. For free, Every night you get 2 kinds of hot cobbler and ice cream and in the morning a quality hot breakfast which includes waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy along with toast and cereal. You also do not have to checkout until 1pm. I did not visit the outdoor pool. A quality place to stay and reasonably priced at around $55 a night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very clean which is the most important! Lady who checked us in was wonderful, nice, full of energy, and gave me lots of good information :) Got up too late for breakfast both days, but enjoyed free cobbler, ice cream, cookies, cappuccino, coffee, juice, etc. after 9pm. Cobbler was awesome and cookies were so soft and good! 1st hotel I have been too with cappuccino for its guests, loved it!! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Check in early or request a room on the lowest level possible to avoid stairs. Weren't too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room for a great price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to all the shortcuts to get around the Branson traffic. Nice free breakfast, with free dessert to boot! Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trsabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

The room was super clean and the rates were very reasonable. We asked for a quiet room away from traffic and that's exactly what we got. Breakfast was good and hot with lots of variety. We also enjoyed the nightly snack of cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 827ETF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Very enjoyable stay, clean and updated rooms. Reasonable rates, great breakfast and cobbler and cookies every night, close to shopping and shows. The staff was very helpful with directions. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great location near Sound and Sight Theatre. Room was small but adequate. No elevator, but not a problem due to the lay of the hotel on the lot. Room was very clean (my #1 priority), but it smelled of overuse of cleaning supplies. We left the door open and the smell dissipated. Breakfast was good, and we even had entertainment as people from the shows stopped by to pass out flyers and entice the guests to their venues. Cobbler and ice cream provided in the evening. Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing