We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Everyone was kind and helpful, rooms was extra clean, breakfast was good, pie and ice cream was yummy. Quite. Beds were comfy. Close to the attractions without the traffic. Had a great time. I recommend it too all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your favorable review!! We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Whispering Hills Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

The room was very clean, beds very comfortable, and staff friendly and helpful. The price was unbelievable, and the hot breakfast and cobbler/ice cream dessert before bed was outstanding. The staff treats you like family. We especially appreciated the "no pets" and "no smoking" policy; therefore didn't have to worry about dog or cat smells or urine. We also got discount tickets to a show at the desk. We have stayed here each year for 10 or 15 years when we brought our grandkids to Branson, but we hadn't been back for about three years and were just hoping it was as nice as we remembered it. You can't beat it. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep a little later, ask for the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your business!! We couldn't do it without you. There are so many choices when deciding on lodging when you are out of town, we do not take that for granted!!
It is great that you had wonderful interactions with our staff. They are amazing and do their best to make sure our guests enjoy their vacation. We appreciate your comments regarding the policies we stick to. It is great to hear how our guests feel!
Thank you for the feedback regarding the evening treats, cleanliness, comfort, and discount tickets. We love hearing that these things!

Although you hadn't been back in a few years, your decision to be a repeat guest is one that we hope will continue. We look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,


Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I have stayed at Whispering Hills several different time. It has always been nice. This time, the weather was supposed to get bad, so they require you to cancel your room by 1 pm the day before you arrive. Weather isn't something we can control and if you motel is not booked up, and you have plenty of rooms. which they did per Charles, then work with people. We went ahead and stayed here on Friday night the 22nd, our room was located close to the construction for the new elevator. I understand improvements, but on a Saturday morning at 8 am. is a little much, especially on vacation. You could hear the people above us and also the TV. Very disappointed in this stay. Management wasn't too concerned either. We checked out Saturday. They did offer to switch us to the other side of the motel...which should have been done when we checked in! Won't be staying here again!! We went the the Yellow Rose Inn and Suites and got a better room for a much better price!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whit030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

valued guest,
we want to extend our apologies for any inconvenience our building updates and improvements may have caused you. As the season is coming upon us, we are trying to complete the elevator in a swift and timely manner with the least impact on our guests.
We understand that the weather is out of your control and would have been happy to accomadate you had it been brought to our attention.
Due to regular management not being available that day we would like you to give us another opportunity to show you the cleanliness and hospitality that kept you coming back to us in the first place.
You are a valued customer and guest, we take our reviews very seriously. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to bring these issues to our attention, we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay in Branson, a friend told us about Whispering Hills and we decided to try it out. The front desk was extremely friendly and offered to check us in hours early, which really helped us out. We had a double queen room and only had to pay 50-60$ per night. They also offer discounted tickets to some of the shows, which we took advantage of. The room isn't fancy but very clean, quiet and comfortable. The housekeeping staff is great, replacing towels as needed and replenishing soaps etc.. our daughter had left her doll in the room and we returned to find her nicely tucked into bed. A thoughtful action that brought huge smiles to the kids faces. We all had a great nights sleep- They have the most comfortable pillows ever! We inquired about them at the front desk and they actually sell them because they have so many requests for them. A nights stay also includes breakfast in the morning. Not the most amazing spread, but everyone found something they liked and no one left hungry. The staff here are all incredibly friendly and professional, giving all the guests a good taste of Midwest hospitality. We will definitely be back and will stay again at Whispering Hills

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherF475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

valued guest,
We are so happy you took time out to write a review. We understand that many of our frequent guests refer their friends and family and we couldnt do it with out them!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff was superb. The hot breakfast could use more variety but for the price was good enough. I asked for some local food and the staff sent me to the best place off the beaten path. Look forward to staying there again. With booking.com I booked this hotel and got an incredible weekend price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your business!! We couldn't do it without you. There are so many choices when deciding on lodging when you are out of town, we do not take that for granted!! Your decision to be a repeat guest is one that we hope will continue. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Clean and comfortable bed. Good location just off the busy road. Did not hear neighbors. For free, Every night you get 2 kinds of hot cobbler and ice cream and in the morning a quality hot breakfast which includes waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy along with toast and cereal. You also do not have to checkout until 1pm. I did not visit the outdoor pool. A quality place to stay and reasonably priced at around $55 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Very clean which is the most important! Lady who checked us in was wonderful, nice, full of energy, and gave me lots of good information :) Got up too late for breakfast both days, but enjoyed free cobbler, ice cream, cookies, cappuccino, coffee, juice, etc. after 9pm. Cobbler was awesome and cookies were so soft and good! 1st hotel I have been too with cappuccino for its guests, loved it!! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Check in early or request a room on the lowest level possible to avoid stairs. Weren't too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#18 of 133 in Branson
606 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing